Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,741 Members 47,491 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

is there a way to htc dev unlock v3

Tip us?
 
xanda143
Old
#1  
xanda143's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 409
Join Date: May 2012
Default is there a way to htc dev unlock v3

trying to get s off with rumrunner but it needs the htc dev unlock but the method that is reported working says it dosnt support version 3.06 what do i do?

i did look for about 2hrz
pray for the best and prepare for the worst
 
frostysnowman3567
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 190
Join Date: Apr 2013
Disregard the HTC Dev unlock thing
I just did it on 3.06 and it worked fine. Just make sure to disable all firewalls and security

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
.torrented
Old
#3  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1472
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Firewater-soff.com

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium HD app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xanda143
Old
#4  
xanda143's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 409
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostysnowman3567 View Post
Disregard the HTC Dev unlock thing
I just did it on 3.06 and it worked fine. Just make sure to disable all firewalls and security

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
Thanks i can back that works now to the fun. sorry OT now but does anyone else have a crappy wifi reception with this phone ? i just got it and im wondering if its a thing or the prev owner damaged it.

anyway a radio update should help the issue if its a software issue correct?
pray for the best and prepare for the worst
 
Supashawn
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by xanda143 View Post
Thanks i can back that works now to the fun. sorry OT now but does anyone else have a crappy wifi reception with this phone ? i just got it and im wondering if its a thing or the prev owner damaged it.

anyway a radio update should help the issue if its a software issue correct?
I have good wifi reception; except of course on the N-band but that is just the way N-band is. I could be off but I thought that 3.06 ota contained the up to date readio?
 
.torrented
Old
#6  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1472
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supashawn View Post
I have good wifi reception; except of course on the N-band but that is just the way N-band is. I could be off but I thought that 3.06 ota contained the up to date readio?
if your radio is 1.01.01.1112 then you have the 3.06OTA Radio
 
xanda143
Old
#7  
xanda143's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 409
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented View Post
if your radio is 1.01.01.1112 then you have the 3.06OTA Radio
That's the radio I have and right now Iif I go to the next room I loose all signal and get disconnected. Do a radio flash might help right?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
pray for the best and prepare for the worst
 
thayl0
Old
#8  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 772
Join Date: May 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xanda143 View Post
That's the radio I have and right now Iif I go to the next room I loose all signal and get disconnected. Do a radio flash might help right?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes it could. The radio partition might just be screwed. Or you can flash any stock Rom and after it boots factory restore and it will fix all partitions.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
xanda143
Old
#9  
xanda143's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 409
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0 View Post
Yes it could. The radio partition might just be screwed. Or you can flash any stock Rom and after it boots factory restore and it will fix all partitions.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
well i flashed radio like crazy today and all still poor with the original displaing the best results for me. i suppose their is nothing else i can do i also flased a diffrednt rom and still no luck any advice?

i think it definatly fell or some other physical damage (the network is good inc 4g) but the poor wifi does it for me i might just sell it and get a one i really liked this thing
pray for the best and prepare for the worst
 
RLGL
Old
#10  
RLGL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 274
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stillwater
Quote:
Originally Posted by xanda143 View Post
well i flashed radio like crazy today and all still poor with the original displaing the best results for me. i suppose their is nothing else i can do i also flased a diffrednt rom and still no luck any advice?

i think it definatly fell or some other physical damage (the network is good inc 4g) but the poor wifi does it for me i might just sell it and get a one i really liked this thing
It may be the router or its settings
Asus Transformer TF 700 CleanROM Inheritance 3.3
Moonshined HTC DNA
Retired: HTC Thunderbolt InfectedRom Eternity

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes