Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,915 Members 37,397 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

only gsm ??

Tip us?
 
Theliakos
Old
#1  
Theliakos's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 241
Join Date: May 2012
Location: gythion
Default only gsm ??

guys i have flashed a french ftf and now i dont have the gsm only mode !! why ??
 
mrjraider
Old
#2  
mrjraider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,107
Posts: 4,243
Join Date: Jul 2012
See my reply:
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider View Post
@ All reflash your ROM and check: Settings > Wireless and networks> More... > Mobile network > APN/Accespoints.

If these are empty you need to add them manualy.. For this you need to check the website of your operator..
My Device:
Phone: Sony Xperia SP
Model: C5303
Firmware: eXistenZ Ultra 4.0.0
Bootloaderstatus: Locked
Rootstatus: Enabled
SuperUserpatch: Installed


~ Be Nice To People ~
~ All My Threads! ~
 
Theliakos
Old
#3  
Theliakos's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 241
Join Date: May 2012
Location: gythion
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider View Post
See my reply:
no no i dont have gsm mode in my phon so when i try to download the settings says not compatible with my device or my device doesnt support that !
 
mrjraider
Old
#4  
mrjraider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,107
Posts: 4,243
Join Date: Jul 2012
Got a screenie for me?
My Device:
Phone: Sony Xperia SP
Model: C5303
Firmware: eXistenZ Ultra 4.0.0
Bootloaderstatus: Locked
Rootstatus: Enabled
SuperUserpatch: Installed


~ Be Nice To People ~
~ All My Threads! ~
 
sourabhp
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 287
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theliakos View Post
guys i have flashed a french ftf and now i dont have the gsm only mode !! why ??
Dial *#*#4636#*#* from the keypad.
Go to phone info tab. scroll down.

Check preferred network type. you can change it whatever you want from dropdown list.
 
Theliakos
Old
#6  
Theliakos's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 241
Join Date: May 2012
Location: gythion
Quote:
Originally Posted by sourabhp View Post
Dial *#*#4636#*#* from the keypad.
Go to phone info tab. scroll down.

Check preferred network type. you can change it whatever you want from dropdown list.
tried nothing ! i changed custimazation number to my country and repaired from seus and all fine !
 
mrjraider
Old
#7  
mrjraider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,107
Posts: 4,243
Join Date: Jul 2012
Thats great news!
Well done
My Device:
Phone: Sony Xperia SP
Model: C5303
Firmware: eXistenZ Ultra 4.0.0
Bootloaderstatus: Locked
Rootstatus: Enabled
SuperUserpatch: Installed


~ Be Nice To People ~
~ All My Threads! ~
 
Theliakos
Old
#8  
Theliakos's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 241
Join Date: May 2012
Location: gythion
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider View Post
Thats great news!
Well done
yeh ! i want to upgrade to 4.3 ! can someone list them so i can see them?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more