Post Reply

Q & T for Pixeldroid JB 4.2.2 AOKP & CARBON 720p/HW/Sound/NOS

OP Kameirus

1st June 2013, 01:32 PM   |  #1  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,288
 
5,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
if you have questions or problems with rom
post them here not in the rom thread

failure to add the info below will result in your question not being answered untill you add the below info to your post

when posting about a problem please include which install you used [nand, dataonext or nativesd]
which bootloader you are using [clk or magldr]
and what partition size you used if its a nand or dataonext install
and any relevant information you can think of ::: for instance..[i installed poweramp and my problem started
Last edited by Kameirus; 27th July 2013 at 03:37 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kameirus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2013, 01:33 PM   |  #2  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,288
 
5,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
this is a small tutorial on how i flash this rom
first off i have a 430 system partiton and a 4 gig ext 4 partition
i also use Kokotas black clk 1.5.1.9 and CWM Recovery Touch Beta 8 Release Candidate 1
and i use the dataonext install method

first thing i do is do a backup of the rom i have on my phone
then i move the rom zip to my sdcard
i then go into mounts and storage and
format boot
format cache
format data
format system
format sd-ext

be carefull not to format sdcard

i then got into install zip from sd card then choose zip from sdcard
then i pick the rom zip and and go thru the setup on aroma and choose the things i want to install
when it finishes i reboot and let it sit at the lockscreen for 5 minutes
then i go thru the setup and add my gmail account
when its done with the setup stuff i once again let the phone sit for 5 minutes
then i reboot one more time and begin fully setting up the phone the way i like it

i add alot of modded stuff to my phone for testing and regular use
and the way i posted above has never failed me

link for CWM Recovery Touch Beta 8 Release Candidate 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1419733

link to kokotas blk clk
http://www.mediafire.com/?tzg7whl9wwaih
Last edited by Kameirus; 29th July 2013 at 05:49 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kameirus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2013, 10:38 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Hi Pixeldroid.

It is an awesome rom again. But I have again huge battery drain. And I saw that most is due to Google Services. Now my battery is in 5 Hours from 100% full to 25% empty. Google services is taking 42% of battery drain. Is it possible to shutdown Google services? I have allready did the following: Settings/ Accounts/ Google/ Accounts Sync OFF.

I found where to stop Google services, but I don't know if it wil give me problems with the rom.
Settings/ Apps/Active now/ Google services
I have stopped them all and wil see what happens.
Last edited by Kajoe; 2nd June 2013 at 10:43 AM.
2nd June 2013, 02:22 PM   |  #4  
-pixelfreak-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glashütten
Thanks Meter: 3,103
 
1,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
re
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kajoe

Hi Pixeldroid.

It is an awesome rom again. But I have again huge battery drain. And I saw that most is due to Google Services. Now my battery is in 5 Hours from 100% full to 25% empty. Google services is taking 42% of battery drain. Is it possible to shutdown Google services? I have allready did the following: Settings/ Accounts/ Google/ Accounts Sync OFF.

I found where to stop Google services, but I don't know if it wil give me problems with the rom.
Settings/ Apps/Active now/ Google services
I have stopped them all and wil see what happens.

for me is the battery drain good. have you change the display settings?

pixelfreak
2nd June 2013, 04:04 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
thanks for great job
Navitel V 5 works with this ver of rom ?
2nd June 2013, 05:13 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
very nice rom

cheers!
18th June 2013, 09:55 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hello to all

I am on Data on ext .My sd(class6 samsung) is an 2gb ext3 and 14gb fat 32 ( formatet with touch recovery,also tryed with ext4 made with minitool partition wizard same issue came))

I also use clk 1,5,0 rc1

My layout is big enough i think.
recovery 7mb
misc 3 mb
boot 7 mb
system 370 mb
cache 7 mb
userdata 27 mb

If i put in my sim card always after pin the message apperars "com.android.phone" stopped and i have to write my pin again.
I can not use my phone. Every 5 seconds this message appears.

Can you please help me?

sincerealy
20th June 2013, 07:25 PM   |  #8  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,288
 
5,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.NeoTrinity

Hello to all

I am on Data on ext .My sd(class6 samsung) is an 2gb ext3 and 14gb fat 32 ( formatet with touch recovery,also tryed with ext4 made with minitool partition wizard same issue came))

I also use clk 1,5,0 rc1

My layout is big enough i think.
recovery 7mb
misc 3 mb
boot 7 mb
system 370 mb
cache 7 mb
userdata 27 mb

If i put in my sim card always after pin the message apperars "com.android.phone" stopped and i have to write my pin again.
I can not use my phone. Every 5 seconds this message appears.

Can you please help me?

sincerealy

where did you come up with userdata 27 mb
20th June 2013, 08:50 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kameirus

where did you come up with userdata 27 mb

Hello Kameirus

First ,thanks for replying )

I dont know where the 27 mb of userdata came from??
In the clk 1.5.0.1 there is no option under settings to change that. I only have the options
recovery ,misc,boot,cache and system.

sincerealy )
20th June 2013, 10:21 PM   |  #10  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,288
 
5,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.NeoTrinity

Hello Kameirus

First ,thanks for replying )

I dont know where the 27 mb of userdata came from??
In the clk 1.5.0.1 there is no option under settings to change that. I only have the options
recovery ,misc,boot,cache and system.

sincerealy )

how did you install clk on your phone

do you have a tmobile hd2 if yes can you bump up the system partition size to 400 or 410 and see what happens
i always use a 410 size

The Following User Says Thank You to Kameirus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes