Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

intersting problem

OP Kameirus

23rd February 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #1  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,293
 
5,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
all of a sudden all of my cwm backups bootloop and i dont know why
i havent changed anything,, md5s match up on all of them
does anyone have any idea what could be causing this
and if i fresh install a rom it boots up fine
23rd February 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #2  
muftiazan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 182
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kameirus

all of a sudden all of my cwm backups bootloop and i dont know why
i havent changed anything,, md5s match up on all of them
does anyone have any idea what could be causing this
and if i fresh install a rom it boots up fine

Used to happen to me all the time...
You should install the ROM you have and advanced restore from that ROM's backup [In my case only /data]
The Following User Says Thank You to muftiazan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #3  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,293
 
5,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muftiazan

Used to happen to me all the time...
You should install the ROM you have and advanced restore from that ROM's backup [In my case only /data]

thanks for the info .. that worked
now just have to figure out why it started doing that
25th February 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #4  
muftiazan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 182
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kameirus

thanks for the info .. that worked
now just have to figure out why it started doing that

You mean that it used to work before this just by restoring everything?
25th February 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #5  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,293
 
5,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muftiazan

You mean that it used to work before this just by restoring everything?

yep ..but all of a sudden after restoring a backup it started the boot looping
have not ever had this problem in 3 years
2nd March 2014, 02:30 AM   |  #6  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,172
 
4,348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kameirus

yep ..but all of a sudden after restoring a backup it started the boot looping
have not ever had this problem in 3 years

New bad block somewhere?
The Following User Says Thank You to Robbie P For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 05:35 AM   |  #7  
Kameirus's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,293
 
5,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

New bad block somewhere?

gonna have to check that
but i installed twrp and did a backup and restored it just fine

will check for new badblocks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes