Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,607 Members 52,660 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4.3 on gsm prepaid

Tip us?
 
plh233391
Old
#1  
plh233391's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 93
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default 4.3 on gsm prepaid

before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
buhohitr
Old
#2  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1491
Posts: 5,116
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plh233391 View Post
before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
Did you switch your phone to global mode?
 
plh233391
Old
#3  
plh233391's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 93
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by plh233391 View Post
before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
Yes I did

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
huakiennb
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2011
I also have problems with gsm sim. I've updated to Android 4.3, but not using DC data connection: (
 
mrgj
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by plh233391 View Post
before the 4.3 up update I had no problems running my phone in T-Mobile prepaid as it came Sim unlocked now that I updated it says non-verizon Sim is there any fix to this I've been searching and haven't found and answer yet thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
is your phone is working on tmobile after the update? I think "non verizon sim" always shoed up when powering on
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes