Post Reply

[Q] Stop Update

OP ZOOPidy

26th February 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Is there a way to stop the new update that is rolling out on the Note 3? Will it auto update? I am having trouble finding this information and I would really hate for it to update my things with all the modifications I have.
26th February 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #2  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 426
 
1,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Since you're modified, freeze the app "at&t software update". Then it won't update no more. Unfreeze it when you want to update.
The Following User Says Thank You to 440bro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
i tried the way you have talked but it`s still update the things automatically.
27th February 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #4  
sireniankyle's Avatar
Member
Flag Jefferson City
Thanks Meter: 10
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicky517

i tried the way you have talked but it`s still update the things automatically.

I used an app called "root uninstaller" and had it disable the updates. I haven't been hit with any updates since.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to sireniankyle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #5  
XiphoneUzer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
play store/settings/auto-updates OFF
Samsung apps/settings/auto-updates OFF
The Following User Says Thank You to XiphoneUzer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #6  
BR7fan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux City, IA
Thanks Meter: 51
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOOPidy

Is there a way to stop the new update that is rolling out on the Note 3? Will it auto update? I am having trouble finding this information and I would really hate for it to update my things with all the modifications I have.

I use Titanium Backup Pro. I freez it until I want to use it.
The Following User Says Thank You to BR7fan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #7  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 680
 
2,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XiphoneUzer

play store/settings/auto-updates OFF
Samsung apps/settings/auto-updates OFF

this wont do anything for a update pushed by at&t all that needs to be done is what 440bro said to do
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jerrycoffman45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Thank you guys!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

Since you're modified, freeze the app "at&t software update". Then it won't update no more. Unfreeze it when you want to update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sireniankyle

I used an app called "root uninstaller" and had it disable the updates. I haven't been hit with any updates since.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

Quote:
Originally Posted by XiphoneUzer

play store/settings/auto-updates OFF
Samsung apps/settings/auto-updates OFF

Quote:
Originally Posted by BR7fan

I use Titanium Backup Pro. I freez it until I want to use it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

this wont do anything for a update pushed by at&t all that needs to be done is what 440bro said to do

28th February 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #9  
XiphoneUzer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

Since you're modified, freeze the app "at&t software update". Then it won't update no more. Unfreeze it when you want to update.




Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycoffman45

this wont do anything for a update pushed by at&t all that needs to be done is what 440bro said to do






So what does one do when there is no such app (at&t software update") in my app drawer? Why can't I find it?

My phone is modified, but I have not purchased Titanium Pro, how do I "freeze" an app?
28th February 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #10  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 426
 
1,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XiphoneUzer

So what does one do when there is no such app (at&t software update") in my app drawer? Why can't I find it?

My phone is modified, but I have not purchased Titanium Pro, how do I "freeze" an app?

If "att software update" isn't under the "all" tab, then you deleted it. You can't get it back unless you did a backup. In order to receive any updates now you can try with kies, or find the thread titled "restore to MJ5" and update from there.

In order to "freeze" an app you have to use an app manager. Like titanium pro, or do some searching for a different one.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes