FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][SHARE] ZIPme - creating a flashable ZIP of anything!

1,175 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,640
 
By eduds, Senior Member on 23rd August 2013, 01:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, guys. I'm sharing with you the app ZIPme, it allows you to create a flashable backup ZIP of anything! Build.prop, boot animation, system fonts, accounts, messages, wallpaper, Wi-Fi, apks, apks+data, only data etc.
It's really easy, I added some screenshots to you.

Tested in:
Galaxy S Advance (GT-I9070) | CyanogenMod 10 | ClockworkMod
Atrix 4G | CyanogenMod 7 | ClockworkMod

Note: if you test tell me to add in list

Hope you like!

Words of developer (JRummy Apps):
ZIPme is in beta. This means there will be bugs and some hiccups.
ZIPme is a powerful tool to create update ZIP packages to install in recovery. Whether you are a ROM developer or just getting into "root" and "ROMs" ZIPme can simplify your life.

Who should use ZIPme?
If you install custom ROMs on your rooted Android device then ZIPme can be a powerful tool. ZIPme requires root access.

What does ZIPme do?
ZIPme creates ZIP packages to install in recovery mode. When you install a new ROM your system is wiped and many times you clear your data. ZIPme can create a package of your apps, data and files you want to install right after a ROM or as a ROM addon. ZIPme programs and signs the update ZIP package so your recovery can install it.

Download through Google Play
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-22-205316.jpg
Views:	694
Size:	15.9 KB
ID:	2207279   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-22-205323.jpg
Views:	705
Size:	16.8 KB
ID:	2207280   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-22-205333.jpg
Views:	664
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	2207281   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-22-205346.jpg
Views:	637
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	2207282   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-22-205415.jpg
Views:	619
Size:	24.2 KB
ID:	2207283   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-22-205425.jpg
Views:	598
Size:	16.8 KB
ID:	2207284  
Last edited by eduds; 23rd August 2013 at 12:04 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to eduds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift eduds Ad-Free
 
 
23rd August 2013, 03:24 AM |#2  
rodaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Interesting app, I will try it, thanks for sharing

It's possible to backup efs and modem efs folders with this?
23rd August 2013, 07:47 AM |#3  
bobfrantic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 969
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodaven

Interesting app, I will try it, thanks for sharing

It's possible to backup efs and modem efs folders with this?

It appears that you can. There is an option to do a zip of folders in the app. Great share indeed Did a zip of all the stuff I installed from Google Play so now I don't need to go and do that I hope. Not tested the zips but will soon.
23rd August 2013, 11:02 AM |#4  
eduds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,640
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodaven

Interesting app, I will try it, thanks for sharing

It's possible to backup efs and modem efs folders with this?

Yes, it's possible! I already did it!

Enviado do meu GT-I9070
27th August 2013, 04:46 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I was on CM10 and backdup wifi, accounts and bluetooth. I moved to CM10.1 and flashed the backup, but i got in bootloop.
I tried to backup somes files, but i got an error.
27th August 2013, 11:23 AM |#6  
eduds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,640
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moscka

I was on CM10 and backdup wifi, accounts and bluetooth. I moved to CM10.1 and flashed the backup, but i got in bootloop.
I tried to backup somes files, but i got an error.


I made a backup of my apps when was moving of CM10 to CM10.1.
Didn't get a boot loop


What error are you talking about?
Enviado do meu GT-I9070
27th August 2013, 03:57 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eduds

I made a backup of my apps when was moving of CM10 to CM10.1.
Didn't get a boot loop


What error are you talking about?
Enviado do meu GT-I9070


I did this way: flashed 10.1, flashed gapps and flashed the backup. I got into bootloop.
I'll flash the new nightly and try again with the same backup.

The error when I tried to backup the files... sorry, I forgot to take a screenshot. I'll try it again and update the post.
27th August 2013, 05:24 PM |#8  
eduds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,640
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moscka

I did this way: flashed 10.1, flashed gapps and flashed the backup. I got into bootloop.
I'll flash the new nightly and try again with the same backup.

The error when I tried to backup the files... sorry, I forgot to take a screenshot. I'll try it again and update the post.

Do not flash right after flash ROM.
First reboot the system and then you reboot to recovery and flash the backup.

Enviado do meu GT-I9070
28th August 2013, 12:47 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eduds

Do not flash right after flash ROM.
First reboot the system and then you reboot to recovery and flash the backup.

Enviado do meu GT-I9070

That was the problem, it worked now.
The error i said before when i tried to backup some files didn't happened this time.

Thanx dude, it's a great app!
28th August 2013, 01:09 AM |#10  
eduds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,640
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moscka

That was the problem, it worked now.
The error i said before when i tried to backup some files didn't happened this time.

Thanx dude, it's a great app!

You are welcome!
I'm happy you like it.

Enviado do meu GT-I9070
31st August 2013, 03:00 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thumbs up
thanks for sharing
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
backup, flashable, recovery, zip, zipme

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes