FORUMS

[Q] New user rooted unworking phone

135 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By Jamesdbritt, Senior Member on 26th February 2014, 01:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Android 4.2.2
HTC Sense 5.5
Software number NuSenseONE-KitKat-m7vzw_RD.1.0_4.19.631.9
HTC ASK ALI level 5.68
Kernel Version 3.4.10-NUM3rn3l- kk-S55

Phone doesn't connect to moblie data .
Xposed installer not working
SuperSU binary not installed?

I just need my phone back to normal I'll figure out this SU and root thing later. Factory reset doesn't do anything. Screen says I'm running a developer version of the OS

Help thanks
 
 
26th February 2014, 03:35 AM |#2  
nty123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesdbritt

Android 4.2.2
HTC Sense 5.5
Software number NuSenseONE-KitKat-m7vzw_RD.1.0_4.19.631.9
HTC ASK ALI level 5.68
Kernel Version 3.4.10-NUM3rn3l- kk-S55

Phone doesn't connect to moblie data .
Xposed installer not working
SuperSU binary not installed?

I just need my phone back to normal I'll figure out this SU and root thing later. Factory reset doesn't do anything. Screen says I'm running a developer version of the OS

Help thanks

did you make a backup of your stock rom or the rom you had before you flashed the one you are currently having problems with?
26th February 2014, 03:41 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nty123

did you make a backup of your stock rom or the rom you had before you flashed the one you are currently having problems with?

I was not the one that flashed the rom. I bought the phone three days ago and it was already like this.
26th February 2014, 03:44 AM |#4  
nty123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesdbritt

I was not the one that flashed the rom. I bought the phone three days ago and it was already like this.

can you boot into recovery? either twrp or cwm
26th February 2014, 03:52 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
some updates.. I've been working on it.

Android 4.2.2
HTC Sense 5.5
Software number NuSenseONE-KitKat-m7vzw_RD.1.0_4.19.631.9
HTC ASK ALI level 5.68
Kernel Version 3.4.10-NUM3rn3l- kk-S55

???Phone doesn't connect to moblie data ???

Installed HTC Sync Manager to PC

on Device
Went into boot menu and went to recovery TWRP reinstalled SuperSU and Xposed installer


what is a ROM ? what do I do with the SDK bundle?
26th February 2014, 04:02 AM |#6  
nty123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesdbritt

some updates.. I've been working on it.

Android 4.2.2
HTC Sense 5.5
Software number NuSenseONE-KitKat-m7vzw_RD.1.0_4.19.631.9
HTC ASK ALI level 5.68
Kernel Version 3.4.10-NUM3rn3l- kk-S55

???Phone doesn't connect to moblie data ???

Installed HTC Sync Manager to PC

on Device
Went into boot menu and went to recovery TWRP reinstalled SuperSU and Xposed installer


what is a ROM ? what do I do with the SDK bundle?

a rom is a modified software of android from a developer that you can install on your phone through a recovery, it's good that you can boot into recovery but, I'm not completely sure what's going on, the rom that is currently on your device could have a problem and not able to connect to mobile data. you could download a different rom and flash it onto your phone and see if that fixes it, there are plenty of amazing ones to choose from on this forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/veri...ne/development even though you have the mobile data problem on your current rom i would still make a backup of your current rom to go back to incase anything happens when (if) you flash a different one
26th February 2014, 04:15 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nty123

a rom is a modified software of android from a developer that you can install on your phone through a recovery, it's good that you can boot into recovery but, I'm not completely sure what's going on, the rom that is currently on your device could have a problem and not able to connect to mobile data. you could download a different rom and flash it onto your phone and see if that fixes it, there are plenty of amazing ones to choose from on this forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/veri...ne/development even though you have the mobile data problem on your current rom i would still make a backup of your current rom to go back to incase anything happens when (if) you flash a different one

I am not sure how to flash roms is there a guide?
26th February 2014, 04:24 AM |#8  
nty123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesdbritt

I am not sure how to flash roms is there a guide?

there are many videos online but its pretty easy, find a rom and gapps (if its included with the rom) then download those two to your sd card( make sure they are in .zip format) once downloaded boot into twrp and choose the backup icon and swipe to backup. when that's done you will press the wipe icon and perform a factory reset(you lose all data so make sure you have contacts synced to google) when its done wiping your data go back and install zip and locate the downloaded rom and choose that then if you downloaded the gapps(google apps) choose add more zips near the bottom and find that .zip. when you have everything you will then swipe to flash. when its done tap reboot and it will load your new rom.
26th February 2014, 05:36 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford, NC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nty123

there are many videos online but its pretty easy, find a rom and gapps (if its included with the rom) then download those two to your sd card( make sure they are in .zip format) once downloaded boot into twrp and choose the backup icon and swipe to backup. when that's done you will press the wipe icon and perform a factory reset(you lose all data so make sure you have contacts synced to google) when its done wiping your data go back and install zip and locate the downloaded rom and choose that then if you downloaded the gapps(google apps) choose add more zips near the bottom and find that .zip. when you have everything you will then swipe to flash. when its done tap reboot and it will load your new rom.

ok I am going to try ViperOne 5.0.0 | 4.19.401.8

ok so why backup the settings if they aren't working now?
26th February 2014, 05:49 AM |#10  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 17,839
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesdbritt

ok I am going to try ViperOne 5.0.0 | 4.19.401.8

ok so why backup the settings if they aren't working now?

Maybe this will save you some time.
Maybe not....
Did you put a working active Sim card of your own into the phone?
That ROM that's on the phone currently, works just fine for verizon cell and data services.
You're welcome to change the ROM to whatever one you want.
Just trying to help you find the actual root of your problem.


Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to santod040 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 06:08 AM |#11  
Crawshayi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Sounds like you're new to the world of modding which is perfectly fine because we all had to start somewhere. You want to familiarize yourself with the basics before you get too far over your head though. Here's a basic terminology guide that will help you right now: http://www.gizmodo.co.uk/2013/05/the...-need-to-know/

I don't know what the person before you did, but as santod has explained NuSense has perfectly working data. I'm using it now and have never had issue. It's my personal favorite rom, but there are many out there right now you should be trying out for yourself and forming your own conclusions. Almost everyone will have a different opinion on the "best rom" which is why it's a question you'll see avoided around here. Personally, I would start on a "stock" rom like the one offered here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485319. That thread also includes very important instructions on how to update your firmware (for better radio performance among other things). Good luck and don't be afraid to ask questions before doing something you're not sure of.
The Following User Says Thank You to Crawshayi For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes