Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 50,552 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Rom suggestions. APN settings? Metro pcs

Tip us?
 
gibrannz
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Rom suggestions. APN settings? Metro pcs

Hello there.
I just unlocked and rooted my t999.
I will be using it with metro pcs, can anyone recommend any roms good to use with metro pcs? Or can I just stay stock? Is it safe to delete the t-mobile apps? What APN setting should use for data, mms, sms and voice to work properly?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
serio22
Old
#2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 699
Posts: 2,186
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
You can use any rom or stay stay stock, up to you, and yes you can delete the T-Mobile apps.. For the APN, the T-Mobile APN will work fine

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
 
gibrannz
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22 View Post
You can use any rom or stay stay stock, up to you, and yes you can delete the T-Mobile apps.. For the APN, the T-Mobile APN will work fine

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
I'm sorry I don't know why I keep saying metro pcs, most metro pcs retail stores in my city changed to AIO wireless, so I'm getting AIO not metro, they told me it's the same as at&t as they are working with the same towers, so you think I have to change the APN from tmobile's to at&t? Or AIO?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
serio22
Old
#4  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 699
Posts: 2,186
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
You would have to change it, but I don't know if at&t APN would work. As far as ROMs you can also use at&t ones as well

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to serio22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gibrannz
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22 View Post
You would have to change it, but I don't know if at&t APN would work. As far as ROMs you can also use at&t ones as well

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Ok I'll try different settings, you know I think the phone's esn is black listed with tmobile, do you know if it will still work?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
serio22
Old
#6  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 699
Posts: 2,186
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Houston
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibrannz View Post
Ok I'll try different settings, you know I think the phone's esn is black listed with tmobile, do you know if it will still work?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
It may or may not

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
 
Perseus71
Old
#7  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,877
Posts: 6,373
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
If you call T-Mo, they can tell you if its blacklisted. If it is then it will not work.
 
gibrannz
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2013
It is blacklisted and it worked right when I inserted the AIO sim card, I just had to enter the APN for data to work.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes