Post Reply

[recovery] unofficial cwm 6.0.5.0

12th September 2013, 12:52 AM   |  #1  
Hazou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
UNOFFICIAL CWM 6.0.5.0 recovery for Motorola Razr I (SMI/XT890)

A working CWM recovery 6.0.5.0 from source (non-touch).

I am not responsible for anything that happens, make sure u always have a backup on the external sd and on your pc!

Download the zip file, extract and flash through fastboot or what ever way u like.

Notes:
  • Add touchscreen support. U can now swipe to command, keys still working
  • PDS partition mounting removed, if needed PM me.
  • !RAINBOW!

Credits:
  • Cyanogenmod
  • Turl1

Hazou
Attached Files
File Type: zip recoverycwm6.0.3.6.img.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.87 MB, 366 views)
File Type: zip recoverycwm6.0.3.7.img.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.34 MB, 1080 views)
File Type: zip recoverycwm6.0.5.0.img.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.35 MB, 61 views)
Last edited by Hazou; 18th September 2014 at 02:32 PM.
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to Hazou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2013, 01:17 AM   |  #2  
anerik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,773
 
2,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Could be a bug or a one-time thing, it stopped when doing wipe data/factory reset, rebooted and it seems it did it anyways, but wanted to flash a rom xD. TWRP one is working perfectly tough, even with format system
12th September 2013, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
mcpaddington's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Went to format cache and it seem cwm has just frozen, any ideas on how to reboot?

Volume down + power got it to reboot, but now stuck in bootloop

CWM corrupted the cache I think but fixed it via fastboop
Last edited by mcpaddington; 12th September 2013 at 02:11 PM.
12th September 2013, 03:45 PM   |  #4  
Hazou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcpaddington

Went to format cache and it seem cwm has just frozen, any ideas on how to reboot?

Volume down + power got it to reboot, but now stuck in bootloop

CWM corrupted the cache I think but fixed it via fastboop

hmm, didn't thing cwm will have errors with this. It is build with the same options turl had build his.
I will remove the download for now. We already have 2 problems.

Edit:

Recompiled the recovery. everything is working on my phone. need some testers
Last edited by Hazou; 16th September 2013 at 12:18 AM. Reason: New compiled recovery
The Following User Says Thank You to Hazou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th September 2013, 01:37 AM   |  #5  
anerik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,773
 
2,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I'll test it soon! Can't say i like it better than twrp thou :P
The Following User Says Thank You to anerik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th September 2013, 07:34 PM   |  #6  
mcpaddington's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazou

hmm, didn't thing cwm will have errors with this. It is build with the same options turl had build his.
I will remove the download for now. We already have 2 problems.

Edit:

Recompiled the recovery. everything is working on my phone. need some testers

Still problems with wiping cache. On the recoveries boot it says "Warning: No file_contexts". Stuck on formatting /cache.

It finishes formatting the cache but doesn't give an update to tell us it's complete.
Last edited by mcpaddington; 16th September 2013 at 07:39 PM.
16th September 2013, 08:23 PM   |  #7  
Hazou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcpaddington

Still problems with wiping cache. On the recoveries boot it says "Warning: No file_contexts". Stuck on formatting /cache.

It finishes formatting the cache but doesn't give an update to tell us it's complete.

ok, the warning can be forgotten. it is not a problem

Formatting cache takes some time. i have investigated it a bit. As far as i can see everything goes fine. It just takes some time and doesnt give u the complete sentence.
21st September 2013, 03:21 AM   |  #8  
mick711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Joncy
Thanks Meter: 54
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazou

ok, the warning can be forgotten. it is not a problem

Formatting cache takes some time. i have investigated it a bit. As far as i can see everything goes fine. It just takes some time and doesnt give u the complete sentence.

For me error mounting system when i would like to flash Omar ROM now i'm with a razr I stop working i don't know why but i try to return to old CWM if i can

EDIT : Flash old CWM with my SD Card i'm happy go back to a working Razr I ... I don't know where is the problem but seem last CWM or other for SMI is to buggy
Last edited by mick711; 21st September 2013 at 03:42 AM.
21st September 2013, 01:18 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
unable to flash omar 20-09-2013, update started, but never ended (waiting more than 15 minutes...)
so hard power off and flashing other recovery by flashboot...
21st September 2013, 05:58 PM   |  #10  
Hazou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
double post ...
Last edited by Hazou; 5th December 2013 at 01:16 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR i Android Development by ThreadRank