Post Reply

[Q] 4K & 120 fps camera on D803

OP R*BOMB

1st March 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi,

Been spending the last 3 days getting my phone all set up and fancy, and one of the things i would like to do is record both at 120 fps and in 4k on my D803. From what i could see all i needed was KitKat to do that... how ever all my attempts have so far resulted in boot loops. It has occurred to me that i might perhaps be missing something?

Is it even possible right now to have any of the camera mods that do 4k run on a d803? do i need a specific rom? (i've been using paranoidandroid)

Any guidance would be appreciated.
1st March 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 543
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Xdaddeb's camera under D802 development

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st March 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I tried Xdaddeb's... looked promising. but alas.... still caught in a boot loop on the d803.
1st March 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
it has to be lg stock kitkat, not pa or cm, if you read the thread you would of seen that just letting you know, but i believe jinshur is working on a port for pa and cm roms
1st March 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyan pac

it has to be lg stock kitkat, not pa or cm, if you read the thread you would of seen that just letting you know, but i believe jinshur is working on a port for pa and cm roms

Sorry -- To be honest... I have a very hard time reading instructions here... alot of things are abbreviated. Like Alot of things. And Firmware and ROM seem to be used interchangeably and in my world... they are not the same thing... but i still have not figured out if they are synonymous here :P

Its been a struggle so far but im starting to get the hang of it.

Thanks for the reply. Do you know if its possible to get stock kit kat on a d803?
3rd March 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Just going to bump my last question here: is it possible to get stock kit kat on a d803?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank