FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] IMEI=0 Mobile Network not working after flashing, missing EFS directory

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By sidneyjp, Junior Member on 15th February 2014, 03:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I just flashed to stock firmware, because my cell phone wasn't updating to KitKat because of root.
But after flashing, my IMEI is now set to 0.
I just searched on the internet and many websites says that the EFS directory is where your IMEI number is stored.
But is missing, I tried to reflash and nothing hapenned. I didn't make backup.
I unlocked the bootloader, so I think I lost the warranty, and Motorola won't repair my cell phone.
Bought my cell phone from Brazil dual chip version.
Is there any solution? Anybody help me?
 
 
15th February 2014, 04:57 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 708
 
More
There is not efs directory on motorola.
The Following User Says Thank You to denzel09 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift denzel09 Ad-Free
15th February 2014, 06:26 PM |#3  
Darth's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Force Choking Trolls Since 2015
Flag The Dark Side
Thanks Meter: 15,054
 
More
Efs is a Samsung thing.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Darth Ad-Free
15th February 2014, 07:04 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks for letting me know, do you know one method to try to restore my original IMEI?
I tried many methods and got no results.
15th February 2014, 08:30 PM |#5  
Darth's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Force Choking Trolls Since 2015
Flag The Dark Side
Thanks Meter: 15,054
 
More
All I've read about this is people flashing the wrong radios. That's all I can say about it.

Sent from my Moto X cellular telephone...
15th February 2014, 08:57 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes, I think I did something I shoudn't when flashing.
I think I just lost my Moto G.
But first, I will send to Motorola and I hope they accept to fix it.
Otherwise I'll have to buy a new one.
15th February 2014, 11:58 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I guess you'll have to flash your Moto G all over from the bootloader ... check this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623587
The Following User Says Thank You to felipeap For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift felipeap Ad-Free
16th February 2014, 12:58 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by felipeap

I guess you'll have to flash your Moto G all over from the bootloader ... check this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623587

Didn't work,
Doesn't update when I try to manually install the Riffbox driver.
3rd March 2014, 07:52 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Good news.

I sent my Moto G to Motorola and according to their website, the service order, seems that they will repair it.
Bootloader was unlocked, and according to the website, it voids warranty.

Repair situation: Being repaired
Estimated repair date: 08 March 2014

I'm from Brazil, I don't know if other countries would repair it too.
The Following User Says Thank You to sidneyjp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sidneyjp Ad-Free
3rd March 2014, 07:56 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidneyjp

Good news.

I sent my Moto G to Motorola and according to their website, the service order, seems that they will repair it.
Bootloader was unlocked, and according to the website, it voids warranty.

Repair situation: Being repaired
Estimated repair date: 08 March 2014

I'm from Brazil, I don't know if other countries would repair it too.

Common u can just rewrite ur IMEI to the phone if u know it or assign a random 15 digits number. Its easy. I've done it three times today on 2 diff devices.

Sent from my TECNO F7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd March 2014, 08:05 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muz889

Common u can just rewrite ur IMEI to the phone if u know it or assign a random 15 digits number. Its easy. I've done it three times today on 2 diff devices.

Sent from my TECNO F7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I tried it, but don't know if is the same method as you said.
For some devices are easier to change IMEI number.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes