Post Reply

[Q] IMEI=0 Mobile Network not working after flashing, missing EFS directory

15th February 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I just flashed to stock firmware, because my cell phone wasn't updating to KitKat because of root.
But after flashing, my IMEI is now set to 0.
I just searched on the internet and many websites says that the EFS directory is where your IMEI number is stored.
But is missing, I tried to reflash and nothing hapenned. I didn't make backup.
I unlocked the bootloader, so I think I lost the warranty, and Motorola won't repair my cell phone.
Bought my cell phone from Brazil dual chip version.
Is there any solution? Anybody help me?
15th February 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 695
 
3,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
There is not efs directory on motorola.
The Following User Says Thank You to denzel09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #3  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 3,700
 
8,887 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Efs is a Samsung thing.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to KJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thanks for letting me know, do you know one method to try to restore my original IMEI?
I tried many methods and got no results.
Last edited by sidneyjp; 15th February 2014 at 07:09 PM.
15th February 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #5  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 3,700
 
8,887 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
All I've read about this is people flashing the wrong radios. That's all I can say about it.

Sent from my Moto X cellular telephone...
15th February 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Yes, I think I did something I shoudn't when flashing.
I think I just lost my Moto G.
But first, I will send to Motorola and I hope they accept to fix it.
Otherwise I'll have to buy a new one.
15th February 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I guess you'll have to flash your Moto G all over from the bootloader ... check this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623587
The Following User Says Thank You to felipeap For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by felipeap

I guess you'll have to flash your Moto G all over from the bootloader ... check this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2623587

Didn't work,
Doesn't update when I try to manually install the Riffbox driver.
3rd March 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Good news.

I sent my Moto G to Motorola and according to their website, the service order, seems that they will repair it.
Bootloader was unlocked, and according to the website, it voids warranty.

Repair situation: Being repaired
Estimated repair date: 08 March 2014

I'm from Brazil, I don't know if other countries would repair it too.
The Following User Says Thank You to sidneyjp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidneyjp

Good news.

I sent my Moto G to Motorola and according to their website, the service order, seems that they will repair it.
Bootloader was unlocked, and according to the website, it voids warranty.

Repair situation: Being repaired
Estimated repair date: 08 March 2014

I'm from Brazil, I don't know if other countries would repair it too.

Common u can just rewrite ur IMEI to the phone if u know it or assign a random 15 digits number. Its easy. I've done it three times today on 2 diff devices.

Sent from my TECNO F7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank