Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,971 Members 44,797 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Note 10.1 S-Note on Note 3

Tip us?
 
Justinchi
Old
#1  
Justinchi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 977
Join Date: Mar 2012
Question [Q] Note 10.1 S-Note on Note 3

Hey, has anyone tried using the full S-Note from the 10.1 on the Note 3? It has many more features.
“Take heed, and be on your guard against all covetousness,
for one’s life does not consist in the abundance of his possessions.”
 
chuko303
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 2,126
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: colorado
Would be cool

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
Justinchi
Old
(Last edited by Justinchi; 3rd March 2014 at 04:11 PM.)
#3  
Justinchi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 977
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuko303 View Post
Would be cool

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
I think it's possible. I pushed the Snote and Snote provider from 10.1 to my Note 3 system/app, set permissions, and reboot. Snote installed but it takes the place of Note 3 Snote and keeps saying, Unfortunately Snote has stopped. Had to close that error message like 50+ times while trying to get in system/app folder and remove the 10.1 Snote files. Not a good idea to try what I tried lol.

I guess some things have to be changed in the app before pushing it to Note 3.

Edit: Actually the two S-Notes (10.1 and Note 3 versions) don't have signature conflict so both can be installed at same time, but the Note 10.1 S-Note will just keep crashing until you force remove it.

There's gotta be some way to get it running.
“Take heed, and be on your guard against all covetousness,
for one’s life does not consist in the abundance of his possessions.”
The Following User Says Thank You to Justinchi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chuko303
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 2,126
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justinchi View Post
I think it's possible. I pushed the Snote and Snote provider from 10.1 to my Note 3 system/app, set permissions, and reboot. Snote installed but it takes the place of Note 3 Snote and keeps saying, Unfortunately Snote has stopped. Had to close that error message like 50+ times while trying to get in system/app folder and remove the 10.1 Snote files. Not a good idea to try what I tried lol.

I guess some things have to be changed in the app before pushing it to Note 3.
Lol ey at least you tried yourself m8. Sucks coudnt get it to work I am also interested on this. I think the one on my note 3 sucks

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
Justinchi
Old
#5  
Justinchi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 977
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuko303 View Post
Lol ey at least you tried yourself m8. Sucks coudnt get it to work I am also interested on this. I think the one on my note 3 sucks

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Lolz, yea. It has good templates, but it sucks as far as really writing and stuff. I wonder if a dev around here could help us out. Lemme PM someone.
“Take heed, and be on your guard against all covetousness,
for one’s life does not consist in the abundance of his possessions.”
The Following User Says Thank You to Justinchi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
full feature, note 10.1, snote
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes