Post Reply

4.4.2 with stable native hotspot?

OP aagbulos

19th February 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #1  
aagbulos's Avatar
OP Senior Member
San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 47
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hey guys,

There are a lot of Kit Kat roms out there that claim to have native hotspot working.

I'm looking to see what people's experiences are and to see if there really is one that is stable I could use on a daily basis.

It's the only internet I ever use at home.

Current setup is the latest 4.3 Stock with Goodies.

Thanks in advance!

Thanks!

Sent from my HTCONE using xda app-developers app
Last edited by aagbulos; 19th February 2014 at 04:37 PM.
4th March 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I'm using CM11 nightly, and it has hotspot native in it, and it works fine. i'm using it right now to type this. and it doesnt show on your data usage on your phone, but does show on your data usage on your bill.
6th March 2014, 12:57 AM   |  #3  
Member
Greer
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I had it working on4.3 but for some reason not 4.4.2 ...I'm just trying another Rom now (superonek) and it works on 3g...I'mgoing to try 4g in the morning when I get to work
7th March 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 278
 
1,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
It's working on viper

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
8th March 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #5  
Mighty Mike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
It's working on Ecliptic One 4.4.2

Hawksnest is a beast!

Sent from my SM-P900 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #6  
Member
Greer
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Hmm, when I was running ecliptic it wouldn't4g tether...but I'm trying superonek and 4g tether works
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes