Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to do a full wipe.

OP kingdom369

22nd February 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
i want to upgrade from viper c2 5.00 to 5.10

can u teach me how to do a full wipe, im using twrp.

cuz i read many threads and its all different methods, thanks.
22nd February 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Just factory reset from twrp. That should suffice. But if you really want to do a full wipe then you can manually select what you want to wipe from advance tab in wipe

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th February 2014, 06:49 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Lost root
Quote:
Originally Posted by the hungry kid

Just factory reset from twrp. That should suffice. But if you really want to do a full wipe then you can manually select what you want to wipe from advance tab in wipe

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I just did this before flashing a new ROM and seem to have lost Root privilege.

Is this normally what happens when Factory Resetting with TWRP?
6th March 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixty4h

I just did this before flashing a new ROM and seem to have lost Root privilege.

Is this normally what happens when Factory Resetting with TWRP?

Yes it's normal.
TWRP will ask you to restore root privilege before leaving recovery. Just follow the procedure.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes