Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

how to do a full wipe.

OP kingdom369

22nd February 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
i want to upgrade from viper c2 5.00 to 5.10

can u teach me how to do a full wipe, im using twrp.

cuz i read many threads and its all different methods, thanks.
22nd February 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Just factory reset from twrp. That should suffice. But if you really want to do a full wipe then you can manually select what you want to wipe from advance tab in wipe

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th February 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Lost root
Quote:
Originally Posted by the hungry kid

Just factory reset from twrp. That should suffice. But if you really want to do a full wipe then you can manually select what you want to wipe from advance tab in wipe

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


I just did this before flashing a new ROM and seem to have lost Root privilege.

Is this normally what happens when Factory Resetting with TWRP?
6th March 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixty4h

I just did this before flashing a new ROM and seem to have lost Root privilege.

Is this normally what happens when Factory Resetting with TWRP?

Yes it's normal.
TWRP will ask you to restore root privilege before leaving recovery. Just follow the procedure.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One S General by ThreadRank