Post Reply

[Q] Aut Rotate issue

OP Eyezayah

3rd March 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Up until a couple days ago my phone hasn't had any issues with it. I noticed over the weekend that I can no longer get the phone to rotate. When I go into system settings to calibrate sensors, settings force closes. Anyone have this happen to them? Anyone have any remedies? I was on D801 stock rom, but it also seems to be the case on Paranoid. Seems like a hardware problem, but the settings force close makes me think that maybe it is software related. Thanks for your help!
4th March 2014, 07:21 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eyezayah

Up until a couple days ago my phone hasn't had any issues with it. I noticed over the weekend that I can no longer get the phone to rotate. When I go into system settings to calibrate sensors, settings force closes. Anyone have this happen to them? Anyone have any remedies? I was on D801 stock rom, but it also seems to be the case on Paranoid. Seems like a hardware problem, but the settings force close makes me think that maybe it is software related. Thanks for your help!

You tried factory reset?
4th March 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #3  
darkobas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 898
 
1,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
did you flash a new modem ?
The Following User Says Thank You to darkobas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I did, actually. I flashed the modem in the T-Mobile forums from the newest 4.4.2 update. Is that what's causing it? I'll try flashing the older modem and see.
4th March 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #5  
GTMoraes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 130
 
730 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Same problem here. Happens with LG's 4.4.2 and 4.2 Modem.
Also, your compass is lost.

If you go back to 4.2 it works, at least it works here.
The Following User Says Thank You to GTMoraes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTMoraes

Same problem here. Happens with LG's 4.4.2 and 4.2 Modem.
Also, your compass is lost.

If you go back to 4.2 it works, at least it works here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkobas

did you flash a new modem ?

Flashed the old modem, and all is good. Thanks so much for the help guys.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank