Post Reply

[Q] After restart doesnt start

OP Pilsner12

13th February 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #1  
Pilsner12's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Pilsen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hi,
About a month I used rom AR and I was aware of her faults (which yesterday revealed that it is not true), that when I restart, phone must be connected to the pc, and start bootloader via fastboot and the Command Promt flash boot.img dissected from ROM. Fortunately ROM, stable, so I followed all the time does not restart.
Yesterday I got a taste for change (and I wanted to get rid of the problem) and I downladed at first 4.4 ROM from xda taktik then 4.3JB and finally cyangen mod 7.2 Problem unfortunately stayed at all the same. When restarting HTC logo flashes and then turns off the display and starts "black" will flash this is over, unless we do the above procedure via the bootloader.
Does anyone an idea how to fix it?
Thnx
13th February 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #2  
pauleversham's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thủ Dầu Một
Thanks Meter: 73
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Have you format system + data + cache in mount and storage after wipe data cache and dalvik cache? Try this, if not success I think the only way is download the latest ruu and run it. You will be go back to stock. And we can use tools to root and flash custom recovery.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #3  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
@Pilsner12 what the state of your phone bootloader..?, is that just unlocked with s-on..?, or already s-off..?, and what a custom recovery you used..?

if your phone is just unlocked with still s-on...did you already flashing a boot.img from the rom.zip that you already installed..?
13th February 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #4  
Pilsner12's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Pilsen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
to JJeamy:
bootloader is s-on, with touched clockworkmod 5.8.1.5, ROM cyanogen mod 7.2
if I standartly restart phone, didnt start. I must connect phone to pc, run bootloader, than fastboot and from pc via command prompt "send" boot.img (prepared from cm7.2) than phone restart and start correctly.

to pauleversham:
I will try it again (but I thing everythning expect SD card was formated, wiped, etc..) If I run RUU rom, I lost root permision, or is it possible get rooted RUU?
14th February 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #5  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilsner12

to JJeamy:
bootloader is s-on, with touched clockworkmod 5.8.1.5, ROM cyanogen mod 7.2
if I standartly restart phone, didnt start. I must connect phone to pc, run bootloader, than fastboot and from pc via command prompt "send" boot.img (prepared from cm7.2) than phone restart and start correctly.

to pauleversham:
I will try it again (but I thing everythning expect SD card was formated, wiped, etc..) If I run RUU rom, I lost root permision, or is it possible get rooted RUU?

so...you mean that you've already/ always flashing boot.img from the rom.zip itself after installing the rom from recovery...and that's mean your phone already can booting normally..right...?, so where's the problem exactly..?
anyway..if the problem you asked is...why you must always do a flashing boot.img manually after installing any new custom rom to boot normally is bacause you're still had s-on flag on your bootloader..that's why bootloader can't give permission to a custom recovery for flashing boot partition..

if you wanna running RUU...then you should be relocked your bootloader first..and that's mean your will return to the stock..so to rooting it again...you must unlocking your bootloader again..
Last edited by JJeamy; 14th February 2014 at 12:36 AM.
17th February 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #6  
Pilsner12's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Pilsen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Everytime, when I flash new rom, I have to flash boot.img. I know that. But problem is when I only restart phone, I need to flash boot.img otherwise phone doesnt start.
Today I find out:
- in clockworkmod I try to make a backup. Everything went great (back up boot image, recovery, system, data, android secure, cache) , but at the end I got a message: "No sd-ext found. Skipping backup of sd-ext."

Before AR rom I had many other roms and backing up and restarting without flashing wors fine.

The last hint which you give me is my last solution. I wouldnt lose my root privileges. I had a lot of trouble to get it..
18th February 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #7  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilsner12

Everytime, when I flash new rom, I have to flash boot.img. I know that. But problem is when I only restart phone, I need to flash boot.img otherwise phone doesnt start.
Today I find out:
- in clockworkmod I try to make a backup. Everything went great (back up boot image, recovery, system, data, android secure, cache) , but at the end I got a message: "No sd-ext found. Skipping backup of sd-ext."

Before AR rom I had many other roms and backing up and restarting without flashing wors fine.

The last hint which you give me is my last solution. I wouldnt lose my root privileges. I had a lot of trouble to get it..

maybe you can try it to installing and using a different custom recovery..like 4ext or twrp..
19th February 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #8  
Pilsner12's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Pilsen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
I would like to try use another custom recovery, but how I can Unistall cwm ? I didnt find any manual..
19th February 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #9  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pilsner12

I would like to try use another custom recovery, but how I can Unistall cwm ? I didnt find any manual..

you don't need to uninstall it..just flashing a new one (like twrp or 4ext) through fastboot..then cwm will be replaced with that..
The Following User Says Thank You to JJeamy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #10  
Pilsner12's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Pilsen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJeamy

you don't need to uninstall it..just flashing a new one (like twrp or 4ext) through fastboot..then cwm will be replaced with that..

could you please post link, where is .zip file. I found only programs on market or .apk..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes