Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Ativ S Camera won't start

OP DarkD1988

6th March 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Frankfurt a.M.
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Hey Guys,
as Title discribes, my Camera App won't start not with Hardkey nor Softkey.
Don't tried this feature on GDR2 (Phone was shipped with GDR2 - Samsung Ativ S)
Anyone an idea?

Interop Unlocked Device.
6th March 2014, 01:53 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag Frankfurt a.M.
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkD1988

Hey Guys,
as Title discribes, my Camera App won't start not with Hardkey nor Softkey.
Don't tried this feature on GDR2 (Phone was shipped with GDR2 - Samsung Ativ S)
Anyone an idea?

Interop Unlocked Device.

- Other Camera App Tested not working, trying to reset the Phone.
6th March 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
By me, I have the same mistake with my first Ativ. It was a hardware mistake. Try to send it back.
6th March 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Frankfurt a.M.
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEO130

By me, I have the same mistake with my first Ativ. It was a hardware mistake. Try to send it back.

k, thanks
Yeah I talked a few Minutes ago with my Dealer and he gave me a return ticket.
Looks like a Monday Issue xD
6th March 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #5  
djtonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 270
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkD1988

k, thanks
Yeah I talked a few Minutes ago with my Dealer and he gave me a return ticket.
Looks like a Monday Issue xD

On my Ativ if I change a manufactured model name which from GT-I8750 to Lumia xxx the Camera app does not work BTW.
7th March 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Frankfurt a.M.
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djtonka

On my Ativ if I change a manufactured model name which from GT-I8750 to Lumia xxx the Camera app does not work BTW.

Hmm, the only thing I changed was the 000-DE to 000-AT and after GDR3 Update I made changes back.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes