APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Quick Glance Issue

OP erasat

4th March 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Am I the only who has problems with this feature after Kit kat Update? Just in case this is the feature that with the phone on a flat surface if you move your hand over it will show you notifications and other stuff. After the Kit Kat Update when I move my hand over the phone it shows me the Quick Glance screen for fractions of a second and then it goes to the Lock Screen.

I have checked everything and there is nothing different than before the update (I mean it was working great before), and I used this A LOT, so am I the only one with this issue?

Thanks.
4th March 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #2  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,847
 
7,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erasat

Am I the only who has problems with this feature after Kit kat Update? Just in case this is the feature that with the phone on a flat surface if you move your hand over it will show you notifications and other stuff. After the Kit Kat Update when I move my hand over the phone it shows me the Quick Glance screen for fractions of a second and then it goes to the Lock Screen.

I have checked everything and there is nothing different than before the update (I mean it was working great before), and I used this A LOT, so am I the only one with this issue?

Thanks.

Mine never did work 100% on 4.3. I checked it on KK and seems to work every time. 3 seconds though--hence quick glance--
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes