FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

After installing rom stuck at htc screen

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By marcinmazur50, Junior Member on 4th March 2014, 11:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I'm another one who have problem with htc screen on my one v. I unlodcked, s-ff, and rooted my phone. on stock rom i flash some kernels, but autorotation works bad, phone reboot etc. I decidet to flash a custom rom. I chose slimbeam, put it on my sd card, instal in TWPR, and when i click reboot my phone, it stuck on white htc screen. I fight with this something abot 2 hours, try to fastboot boot.img, try with other rom, and cwm recovery. Can anybody help me please?

ps. sorry for my english
 
 
5th March 2014, 04:52 AM |#2  
red de0392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcinmazur50

Hi, I'm another one who have problem with htc screen on my one v. I unlodcked, s-ff, and rooted my phone. on stock rom i flash some kernels, but autorotation works bad, phone reboot etc. I decidet to flash a custom rom. I chose slimbeam, put it on my sd card, instal in TWPR, and when i click reboot my phone, it stuck on white htc screen. I fight with this something abot 2 hours, try to fastboot boot.img, try with other rom, and cwm recovery. Can anybody help me please?

ps. sorry for my english

You need to flash CM 10 kernel !! Not the one in the zip !!
Head Over Here http://www.mediafire.com/?lo2ctaplonbdh

Download CM-10 201305202359
Flash It Via fastboot
Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to red de0392 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 03:37 PM |#3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by red de0392

You need to flash CM 10 kernel !! Not the one in the zip !!
Head Over Here http://www.mediafire.com/?lo2ctaplonbdh

Download CM-10 201305202359
Flash It Via fastboot
Cheers

Still the same. after few minutes screen is black, and touch button flash when I press power button


lol, when tehe screen goes black and i touch the screen i random places i can hear the touch-screen-sound. It looks like my screen dont turn on
Last edited by marcinmazur50; 5th March 2014 at 03:50 PM.
5th March 2014, 04:07 PM |#4  
red de0392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcinmazur50

Still the same. after few minutes screen is black, and touch button flash when I press power button


lol, when tehe screen goes black and i touch the screen i random places i can hear the touch-screen-sound. It looks like my screen dont turn on

Display Dead !!
The Following User Says Thank You to red de0392 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 05:12 PM |#5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by red de0392

You need to flash CM 10 kernel !! Not the one in the zip !!
Head Over Here http://www.mediafire.com/?lo2ctaplonbdh

Download CM-10 201305202359
Flash It Via fastboot
Cheers

Quote:
Originally Posted by red de0392

Display Dead !!


but in recovery i see all good, and htc screen is showegd good. Can you help me with back to ruu? i dont know were i can find stock ruu, and how to flash it

my radio is 3831.24.00.23_M
and hboot 1.18.0000
unlocked but now i see its s-on. maybe with this is the problem?
5th March 2014, 05:27 PM |#6  
red de0392's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcinmazur50

but in recovery i see all good, and htc screen is showegd good. Can you help me with back to ruu? i dont know were i can find stock ruu, and how to flash it

my radio is 3831.24.00.23_M
and hboot 1.18.0000
unlocked but now i see its s-on. maybe with this is the problem?


You From WHich Country ?

EDIT : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2267977

Head Over here
Last edited by red de0392; 5th March 2014 at 05:31 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to red de0392 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 07:37 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by red de0392

You From WHich Country ?

EDIT : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2267977

Head Over here

from Poland

there ius only for Radio_20 .76.30.0835U_3831.19.00.120
Last edited by marcinmazur50; 5th March 2014 at 07:41 PM.
5th March 2014, 07:48 PM |#8  
I have s-on device, maybe i should try to s-off?
5th March 2014, 09:32 PM |#9  
PROBLEM SOLVED!

I just need to instal 4.0.4 rom, not 4.2.2. Phone boot, & everything is working.

Thank you for help me
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes