Post Reply
Unhappy

[Q] Fully Stock HTC One M7

4th March 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #1  
xxshererxx's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Richmond, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
So I have a fully stock HTC One and have spent all night trying to unlock the bootloader. Nothing seems to work I have never rooted this phone, everything I have read makes it seem as if it's impossible. I've tried the adb/fastboot, htcdev, and changing CID methods. Plus I have read of various other ways that already require a root. Which I cannot do seeing how I am still locked and S-ON.

To be honest I'm at the edge and I think I'm just going to give up. I'm on 4.2.2 - hboot 1.54. I was a previous owner of the Thunderbolt which was not a bad phone, I rooted that and everything no questions asked. Although I do remember HTC taking the longest for OTA updates, not a huge fan of HTC.

If anyone has any suggestions on how to unlock the bootloader I will be fine from there. I'm positive I have all the right equipment and prerequisites just not sure if I really am at the end of the road.

Anything useful goes a long way right now.

Thanks.....
Last edited by xxshererxx; 4th March 2014 at 10:21 AM. Reason: forgot a couple sentances, sorry..
4th March 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #2  
cr1960's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 305
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxshererxx

So I have a fully stock HTC One and have spent all night trying to unlock the bootloader. Nothing seems to work I have never rooted this phone, everything I have read makes it seem as if it's impossible. I've tried the adb/fastboot, htcdev, and changing CID methods. Plus I have read of various other ways that already require a root. Which I cannot do seeing how I am still locked and S-ON.

To be honest I'm at the edge and I think I'm just going to give up. I'm on 4.2.2 - hboot 1.54. I was a previous owner of the Thunderbolt which was not a bad phone, I rooted that and everything no questions asked. Although I do remember HTC taking the longest for OTA updates, not a huge fan of HTC.

If anyone has any suggestions on how to unlock the bootloader I will be fine from there. I'm positive I have all the right equipment and prerequisites just not sure if I really am at the end of the road.

Anything useful goes a long way right now.

Thanks.....

what exactly is happening when you try and unlock the bootloader?
4th March 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 105
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxshererxx

So I have a fully stock HTC One and have spent all night trying to unlock the bootloader. Nothing seems to work I have never rooted this phone, everything I have read makes it seem as if it's impossible. I've tried the adb/fastboot, htcdev, and changing CID methods. Plus I have read of various other ways that already require a root. Which I cannot do seeing how I am still locked and S-ON.

To be honest I'm at the edge and I think I'm just going to give up. I'm on 4.2.2 - hboot 1.54. I was a previous owner of the Thunderbolt which was not a bad phone, I rooted that and everything no questions asked. Although I do remember HTC taking the longest for OTA updates, not a huge fan of HTC.

If anyone has any suggestions on how to unlock the bootloader I will be fine from there. I'm positive I have all the right equipment and prerequisites just not sure if I really am at the end of the road.

Anything useful goes a long way right now.

Thanks.....

Is urs the AT&T One? Then the bootloader unlock process is different. If urs is the standard international SIM unlocked, then ideally you should see a splash after you run the bootloader unlock command, which prompts you to unlock the bootloader. Please state what exactly ur issue is when u try to bootloader unlock
4th March 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #4  
xxshererxx's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Richmond, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
I'm with Verizon but it just gives me a 1 line error message doesn't run through anything else or load up anything. I type in "bootloader oem unlock" or whatever after clearly identifying my device is connected with "adb device" and nothing happens. It takes about 0.14 sec and says something along the lines of "[ERRORR] ......" after running again it takes 0.00 sec and says same thing, I can screenshot if you think it would be more helpful.

Please help, I appreciate both responses. Just really want this to work.
4th March 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 105
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxshererxx

I'm with Verizon but it just gives me a 1 line error message doesn't run through anything else or load up anything. I type in "bootloader oem unlock" or whatever after clearly identifying my device is connected with "adb device" and nothing happens. It takes about 0.14 sec and says something along the lines of "[ERRORR] ......" after running again it takes 0.00 sec and says same thing, I can screenshot if you think it would be more helpful.

Please help, I appreciate both responses. Just really want this to work.

Hahahaha Verizon is REALLY REALLY BAD when it comes to dev. support. Ideally, you shouldn't be posting this in this forum. Post it on the Verizon forum. But, I can help you.
http://rumrunner.us/downloads-2/

Download the package. Extract the zip and run the 'soju.exe' program. Please read ALL the pre-requisites mentioned in the instructions tab.

P.S. From next time if you're asking for help, please state that you're on Verizon
The Following User Says Thank You to raghav kapur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #6  
xxshererxx's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Richmond, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Hahahaha Verizon is REALLY REALLY BAD when it comes to dev. support. Ideally, you shouldn't be posting this in this forum. Post it on the Verizon forum. But, I can help you.

Download the package. Extract the zip and run the 'soju.exe' program. Please read ALL the pre-requisites mentioned in the instructions tab.

P.S. From next time if you're asking for help, please state that you're on Verizon

Worked like a charm, but now I am having trouble with the recovery portion of all this.

I have downloaded and installed the TWRP Manager app and then went to install the recovery and it said my device is not supported, this same problem happened with CWMR.
4th March 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #7  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxshererxx

Worked like a charm, but now I am having trouble with the recovery portion of all this.

I have downloaded and installed the TWRP Manager app and then went to install the recovery and it said my device is not supported, this same problem happened with CWMR.

I think you'll find more help here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/verizon-htc-one

The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes