LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flappy Bird crash after "Gears" logo

OP dcarlson01

5th March 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I was just wondering if anyone else is having issues with Flappy Bird crashing after the "Gears" logo shows up on the screen? I am on CROMI-X 5.4 rom. I have also tried the app on my gf's tf700 and I get the same result. When I originally had installed the app I was able to play it. Any help or suggestions are appreciated. Thanks
5th March 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #2  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,228
 
11,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcarlson01

I was just wondering if anyone else is having issues with Flappy Bird crashing after the "Gears" logo shows up on the screen? I am on CROMI-X 5.4 rom. I have also tried the app on my gf's tf700 and I get the same result. When I originally had installed the app I was able to play it. Any help or suggestions are appreciated. Thanks

What rom is your gf's using?

Learn how to grab a logcat and post the results please.
5th March 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
logcat
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

What rom is your gf's using?

Learn how to grab a logcat and post the results please.

I do have logcat installed. I will try to get that up asap. Thanks
6th March 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
logcat
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

What rom is your gf's using?

Learn how to grab a logcat and post the results please.

I am trying to add the logcat as an attachment. Every time I add it, then proceed to click on submit I lose the ability to click on anything. I also become unable to type anything after adding the attachment.
6th March 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
logcat
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

What rom is your gf's using?

Learn how to grab a logcat and post the results please.

My gf's tf700 is running one of your clean roms. I think 3.2.1. Not 100% positive on the exact but I do know it's a clean rom.
Attached Files
File Type: zip logcat_and_device_info.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.4 KB, 4 views)
6th March 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,228
 
11,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcarlson01

I am trying to add the logcat as an attachment. Every time I add it, then proceed to click on submit I lose the ability to click on anything. I also become unable to type anything after adding the attachment.

Sounds like your browser is having java script issues.

Send it to sbdags at gmail please.
Last edited by sbdags; 6th March 2014 at 05:55 PM.
6th March 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
logcat
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

Sounds like your browser is having java script issues.

Send it to sbdsgs at gmail please.

I was somehow able to add it finally. It should be available now. Thanks for the help
6th March 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #8  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,228
 
11,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcarlson01

I was somehow able to add it finally. It should be available now. Thanks for the help

Try setting your DPI back 240 first. Flappy chicks seems to be very confused about what res your device has.
6th March 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Thumbs up Games not playing after cromi 5.4
Changing screen res to tf300 from tf700t mode really made a big difference now flappy ducks and candy crush ( not that I play them) are doing great .

A BigThanks sbdags you should get a note from paypal as an appreciation for your great and kind work hope others will follow.




Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

Try setting your DPI back 240 first. Flappy chicks seems to be very confused about what res your device has.

Last edited by evimarn; 6th March 2014 at 06:57 PM. Reason: left model out
7th March 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #10  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,228
 
11,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evimarn

Changing screen res to tf300 from tf700t mode really made a big difference now flappy ducks and candy crush ( not that I play them) are doing great .

A BigThanks sbdags you should get a note from paypal as an appreciation for your great and kind work hope others will follow.

Thanks mate!! Much appreciated!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes