XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[q] unlock token check failed

6th March 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
As mentioned, recently I sent my phone to HTC to replace the camera, I dont know how they broken my mainboard.and now the mainboard is replaced. Everytime I tried to unlock bootloader (old token or newly grapped token), it appears that UNLOCK TOKEN CHECK FAILED? So, am I really unable to root my phone anymore? Or is there any alternative way to root it? I saw a post mentioning that restore it with RUU will help, does it really do so?
Sorry that is this a re-post or in a wrong section
6th March 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,117
 
2,889 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boltz KCJ

As mentioned, recently I sent my phone to HTC to replace the camera, I dont know how they broken my mainboard.and now the mainboard is replaced. Everytime I tried to unlock bootloader (old token or newly grapped token), it appears that UNLOCK TOKEN CHECK FAILED? So, am I really unable to root my phone anymore? Or is there any alternative way to root it? I saw a post mentioning that restore it with RUU will help, does it really do so?
Sorry that is this a re-post or in a wrong section

post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' minus your imei and serial no

also you need a new token every time the phone is to be unlocked. Your old token will not do the job for sure.

please aslo paste your token here so we can see if its corrupted.
6th March 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' minus your imei and serial no

also you need a new token every time the phone is to be unlocked. Your old token will not do the job for sure.

please aslo paste your token here so we can see if its corrupted.

Sorry, my bad seriously. Im being confused by my own directories, too many folders opened and I had chosen the wrong token.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes