Post Reply

Tablet GT-P5100 Sim unlock

OP mr_raven

31st August 2012, 09:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Bought GT-P5100 in Germany. Tried all to unlock the SIM - any app helps. What to do?
31st August 2012, 09:36 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Have you tried root and then flashing custom rom?
31st August 2012, 02:56 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4ob

Have you tried root and then flashing custom rom?

I have the same problem. Just flashed the latest CyanogenMod 10 official nightly builds but the sim lock is still there . anybody an other solution?

greetz
Ruff Rider
1st September 2012, 09:28 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4ob

Have you tried root and then flashing custom rom?

made root, tried few programs such as Galaxy 3 Unlock etc, but it not works. I can go to CM10 if its really helps, but I think doesn`t matter
Last edited by mr_raven; 1st September 2012 at 09:32 AM.
2nd September 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Same Problem no connection internet
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_raven

made root, tried few programs such as Galaxy 3 Unlock etc, but it not works. I can go to CM10 if its really helps, but I think doesn`t matter

I have the same problem after rom CM10 Install, no signal or pin code from provider.
But if you use te APP Wifi Speed Booster it ask for your pin code and you have contact whit internet (your provider).
But after restart the problem still there.
Have someone I solution, maby a other modem or kernel??????
2nd September 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Still nothing. Looked all internet already
3rd September 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_raven

Still nothing. Looked all internet already

I fixed it by buying an unlock code on the net. Cost me 15 but It's working fine
4th September 2012, 09:04 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruff rider

I fixed it by buying an unlock code on the net. Cost me 15 but It's working fine

Ok, where you bought it - on cellunlocker.net? And where should I put this code?
4th September 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_raven

Ok, where you bought it - on cellunlocker.net? And where should I put this code?

I used mobile2mobile.net
Putting the code is easy, when you insert the sim and start the tablet it will ask for the code to unlock.
5th September 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruff rider

I used mobile2mobile.net
Putting the code is easy, when you insert the sim and start the tablet it will ask for the code to unlock.

nothing, just say No SIM Card inserted

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes