Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Verizon,Sprint,Galaxy S2,S3,S4,Note,Note 2,Note 3 Straight Talk Flashing!

OP Mrhunter13

5th March 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #1  
Mrhunter13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
MODERATOR EDIT - ILLEGAL METHODS OF SERVICE. THREAD CLOSED.
Last edited by Stryke_the_Orc; 9th April 2014 at 09:21 PM.
5th March 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Waiting on that write up. I've flashed my fascinate before with no problem. But I didn't get a lte SIM with my g3..do i need one to flash?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda app-developers app
5th March 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #3  
Mrhunter13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
the i500 is diferent ...the vzw s3 u don't need a sim to flash the phone u just need the sim to show the 3g icon or get the internet to work it depends on which version of android u on

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th March 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I'm on stock 4.3, will root and change Rom when I flash it to ST.
Can I just go into a Verizon store and buy a SIM? What different steps do I need to flash that is different then my fascinate? This is all easy stuff to do,(i was building Windows mobile roms before most of you knew how to use a smart phone, no offense)
But currently I'm limited to only using my fascinate as my internet source so researching via online is a difficult task using 3g..shoot a pm if you could.Much appreciation

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda app-developers app
5th March 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #5  
Mrhunter13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
I wouldn't use a Verizon sim in the phone ill use an old att or T-Mobile 1...the different is u can not ota program the phone ..it's a 2 step donor process with any non 3g Verizon phone ...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th March 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Huh? With my fascinate there is no ota programming either..I used a 3g donor phone for it, did my flash via cdma workshop, did my st prl and 3g keys were pulled. Same thing should apply for my Verizon Samsung galaxy S3 no? What would it matter what SIM I use? I Want to be on Verizon towers..won't be using 4g..

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda app-developers app
5th March 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #7  
Mrhunter13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaylorPPC

Huh? With my fascinate there is no ota programming either..I used a 3g donor phone for it, did my flash via cdma workshop, did my st prl and 3g keys were pulled. Same thing should apply for my Verizon Samsung galaxy S3 no? What would it matter what SIM I use? I Want to be on Verizon towers..won't be using 4g..

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda app-developers app

on the i500 all u had to do is the *22890 after u wrote the esn to the phone and that would have programed the phone..the i500 is a 3g donor phone
Last edited by Mrhunter13; 5th March 2014 at 08:19 PM.
5th March 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Yes, st 3g donor phone for my fascinate originally..Will be giving it to my wife once I flash my S3..

I have a new st 3g donor phone, i will write that esn to my S3...

What processes are different? Can you be more detailed...I would have just bought a S3 from St that is for Verizon towers but they are very hard to find..I did save a lot if i can get this sucker flashed over...

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda app-developers app
5th March 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #9  
Mrhunter13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 125
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaylorPPC

Yes, st 3g donor phone for my fascinate originally..Will be giving it to my wife once I flash my S3..

I have a new st 3g donor phone, i will write that esn to my S3...

What processes are different? Can you be more detailed...I would have just bought a S3 from St that is for Verizon towers but they are very hard to find..I did save a lot if i can get this sucker flashed over...

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda app-developers app

ok u have to write the esnfrom the st donor phone to a verizon 3g phone to ota program to pull all your info ...u can not plug a straight talk phone to the phone and read it..thats y u need a verizon 3g donor phone...just pm .me
5th March 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Ok, so I can use my current info on my i500 and clone it to my s3? And just re flash my i500 with the new esn from the new st 3g donor phone?
Is there an option in cdma workshop to pull everything including 3g keys a and then write it to another device?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda app-developers app

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy s3, galaxy s4, sprint, straight talk, verizon
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes