Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Ting and data issues

OP corona36

7th March 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
So I wanted to pay less money than the crazy money I was wasting with VZW so I researched other carriers. I picked Ting since they seemed to offer the most bang for the buck. I ordered an LG OG on ebay and got it hooked up. After I completed activation I let it sit and wait for the data signal. It never came. I've tried every reset available to try to get this thing running. APNs don't do anything. Resets don't do anything. I tried different roms and made it worse. Now I'm back to stock and still dead in the water. I can't run hands free activation whether I'm on WiFi or not. I get error 67 when I turn my data back on. My prl, profile, and firmware all report back authentication errors.

I've exhausted my knowledge at this point and now turn to you fine folks. Anyone else had any luck getting things like this to work?
8th March 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #2  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,516
 
2,130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corona36

So I wanted to pay less money than the crazy money I was wasting with VZW so I researched other carriers. I picked Ting since they seemed to offer the most bang for the buck. I ordered an LG OG on ebay and got it hooked up. After I completed activation I let it sit and wait for the data signal. It never came. I've tried every reset available to try to get this thing running. APNs don't do anything. Resets don't do anything. I tried different roms and made it worse. Now I'm back to stock and still dead in the water. I can't run hands free activation whether I'm on WiFi or not. I get error 67 when I turn my data back on. My prl, profile, and firmware all report back authentication errors.

I've exhausted my knowledge at this point and now turn to you fine folks. Anyone else had any luck getting things like this to work?

Have you seen this thread yet? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2340437

Sent from my LG-LS970 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by engine95

Have you seen this thread yet? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2340437

Sent from my LG-LS970 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yup, as I said, tried that too and it got me nowhere.
8th March 2014, 01:41 AM   |  #4  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,516
 
2,130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corona36

Yup, as I said, tried that too and it got me nowhere.

So you don't have Sprint service at all. I can't help then.
But if you read that whole thread, there might be something to help you out.

Sent from my LG-LS970 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th March 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #5  
octhrope's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
what rom?
8th March 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Right now running full stock with no root or unlock. Same as it was when I first got it.
8th March 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #7  
octhrope's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by corona36

Right now running full stock with no root or unlock. Same as it was when I first got it.

sounds like someone sold you a **** phone. I wonder if its an international version flashed to be sprint. i would go through the lgnpst process then see if you can update prl and profile. you cant really run the automatic activation thing. also try the irc some of the guys on there could help too.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes