Post Reply

[Q] Unable to re-unlock the bootloader

21st October 2013, 08:11 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Hi Guys

Just wondering if anyone has any suggestions. I have an Australian unbranded HTC one (for which no known RUU seem to be floating around). I'm S-on with Hboot 1.54. And was hoping to use the Rumrunner exploit to S-off

I've previously had the bootloader unlocked and relocked it again. However since I've taken an OTA I've been unable to unlock the bootloader again using the method on HTC dev.

The unlock_code.bin is pushed (although says 0kB) and it is checked successfully. However then nothing happens. No screen to ask if you want to unlock the bootloader.

I'm wondering if anyone has any suggestions?
Cheers
21st October 2013, 08:42 AM   |  #2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,057
 
13,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
What's the command you're typing in to unlock it? It should be:

fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin
21st October 2013, 08:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

What's the command you're typing in to unlock it? It should be:

fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin

Yep thats the command I've used. As I said that command pushes the unlock_code.bin. The check is successful.

Its just that nothing happens after that. No do you want to continue unlocking the bootloader screen. The phone sits there in fastboot doing nothing....
21st October 2013, 08:49 AM   |  #4  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,057
 
13,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
You have to type it exactly as I posted it as it's case sensitive. Copy and paste the command and try again (make sure you've not changed the name of the token either)
21st October 2013, 09:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

You have to type it exactly as I posted it as it's case sensitive. Copy and paste the command and try again (make sure you've not changed the name of the token either)

Yep I have copied and pasted. I have not renamed the .bin. I have also tried using Hasoon2000's all in one tool kit as well. As I said the unlock_bin is pushed. It passes the check but nothing happens after that.
21st October 2013, 09:43 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 8
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali Baba 84

Yep I have copied and pasted. I have not renamed the .bin. I have also tried using Hasoon2000's all in one tool kit as well. As I said the unlock_bin is pushed. It passes the check but nothing happens after that.

try getting a new unlocktoken from htcdev
21st October 2013, 10:07 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fadimanansala@gmail.com

try getting a new unlocktoken from htcdev

I have tried that as well. Same things occurs.
21st October 2013, 10:11 AM   |  #8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
5,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali Baba 84

I have tried that as well. Same things occurs.

can you copy/paste the lines in the command prompt, so we can take a look at the details
21st October 2013, 10:13 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 8
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali Baba 84

I have tried that as well. Same things occurs.

try doing it from a new folder with a new set of adb/fastboot from a different folder location.
works for some
21st October 2013, 10:17 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

can you copy/paste the lines in the command prompt, so we can take a look at the details

c:\SDK\platform-tools>fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin
sending 'unlocktoken' (0 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.145s]
writing 'unlocktoken'...
(bootloader) unlock token check successfully
OKAY [ 0.006s]
finished. total time: 0.154s

c:\SDK\platform-tools>

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes