FORUMS

[q] can you flash rom w/fastboot

49 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By tccc143, Member on 2nd June 2012, 08:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I somehow have locked myself out but still have access to CWM and FASTBOOT. So, how do I use FASTBOOT to install a rom? Is it even possible? I just flashed CWM again, but still cannot get my CWM Backup copy to work.
 
 
4th June 2012, 06:21 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
up.
My friend has same issue, change build.prop.. no backup, no adb, only fastboot with cwm. Any ideas? Ext SD don't work in CWM\TWRP.

upd: Answer myself - Plug into usb in recovery, update driver in device manager to ADB Device, use adb
Last edited by Shooshka; 4th June 2012 at 07:04 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shooshka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2012, 08:34 PM |#4  
ri123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
What happens if clockworkmod recovery cannot read zip files???
5th July 2012, 08:35 PM |#5  
prototype7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1,141
 
Donate to Me
More
fastboot flash zip rom.zip
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to prototype7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2012, 08:43 PM |#6  
ri123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prototype7

fastboot flash zip rom.zip

Do I need a system.img file???
The Following User Says Thank You to ri123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2012, 09:47 PM |#7  
prototype7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1,141
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ri123

Do I need a system.img file???

No, just the regular zip, you could also try reflashing the recovery (fastboot flash recovery recovery.img).
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prototype7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2012, 01:15 PM |#8  
ri123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prototype7

No, just the regular zip, you could also try reflashing the recovery (fastboot flash recovery recovery.img).

What about fastboot update command???
9th July 2012, 08:31 PM |#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
No

Hit the thanks button if i helped
13th July 2012, 06:11 PM |#10  
ri123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Is this procedure compatible with the meta inf folder???
The Following User Says Thank You to ri123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th October 2012, 09:12 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
noooo!! i try "fastboot flash zip rom.zip" and it says FAILED remote partition does not exist!! what can i do now??

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes