Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Trouble with the touchscreen? Or is it lag?

17th March 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Wondering if anyone else has had this problem. I've tried a few ROMs - CM11, Carbon, and currently SlimKat and often (every few minutes) the interface sort of pauses. By that i mean touches are not registered. I've turned on display touches in developer options so i can see when the phone is behaving.

Its very strange because Philz Touch Recovery never has any problems but the phone is almost unusable at many points during the day. Often can't even unlock the darn thing.

I don't think its the actual digitizer because during its lucid moments there is no delay, touches are where they should be etc but then it will simply not work. Most often it involves the keyboard (which i'ves switched from the built-in to the Google Keyboard on the play store as a test). I've run some of the display test apps and am able to use every point on the screen...when its behaving.

Any help is appreciated!
19th March 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #2  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
3,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
On some Motorola Atrix it was problem with cable between motherboard and digitizer with about the same behavior as you described.
19th March 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeljko1234

On some Motorola Atrix it was problem with cable between motherboard and digitizer with about the same behavior as you described.

Thanks for the info I'll open it up tonight or tomorrow to take a peek.
19th March 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #4  
Zeljko1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 2,094
 
3,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Some users managed to find working position of damaged cable. In your case, maybe is just plugged out from connector or contact became dirty.

Be careful and good luck!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes