Tracker Discounts Helps You Find Good Deals on Steam

If you’re a PC gamer, you’re undoubtedly well familiar with Steam. This … more

Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more
Post Reply

[Q] lecture notes won't draw to screen under chromi-x

OP ikkeT

5th March 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hi,

any idea how to get Lecture Notes -app working under cromi-x? It's a notes taking app that allows you to draw on screen. I can see the line get's drawn while I move my finger on screen, but when I raise my finger the line disappears.

I believe the app writes to some display buffer while I draw, and when I raise the finger it writes the drawing into some other display memory buffer. Now this other buffer does not get drawn to screen. It is likely some chromi-x optimization that breaks this now. Any idea which, and how to get this working again? I recall it asked something about screen optimization while installing chromi-x, but how to disable that now that it's installed?

There is free trial version of Lecture Notes if any of you are kind enough to check this.

BR,

ikke
5th March 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikkeT

Hi,

any idea how to get Lecture Notes -app working under cromi-x? It's a notes taking app that allows you to draw on screen. I can see the line get's drawn while I move my finger on screen, but when I raise my finger the line disappears.

I believe the app writes to some display buffer while I draw, and when I raise the finger it writes the drawing into some other display memory buffer. Now this other buffer does not get drawn to screen. It is likely some chromi-x optimization that breaks this now. Any idea which, and how to get this working again? I recall it asked something about screen optimization while installing chromi-x, but how to disable that now that it's installed?

There is free trial version of Lecture Notes if any of you are kind enough to check this.

BR,

ikke

I have the paid version and it works fine under CROMi-X 5.4 and _that's V8 kernel. Not using rom2sd or data2sd, just "stock" flash install.
5th March 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #3  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,132
 
11,644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Should just work fine - I use note anytime or anywhere. Does it do it in any other app?
5th March 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Nope, only the lecture notes so far. I also have the kernel that came with the cromi-x 5.3. I will try the upgrade once I get it downloaded. I'm on travel, and the download just doesn't succeed now. Tomorrow...

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Finally at home and I got the latest 5.4 cromi-x rom downloaded. I installed it with dpi 213 selected. I didn't select the force use of GPU -option. Still the same, the lecture notes drawing doesn't appear.

I know the app draws, since I see the lines momentarily if I select an area to be cut. But then the drawing disappears again. I have cleaned the temp files and data from lecture notes. No help.

Any ideas?
6th March 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikkeT

Finally at home and I got the latest 5.4 cromi-x rom downloaded. I installed it with dpi 213 selected. I didn't select the force use of GPU -option. Still the same, the lecture notes drawing doesn't appear.

I know the app draws, since I see the lines momentarily if I select an area to be cut. But then the drawing disappears again. I have cleaned the temp files and data from lecture notes. No help.

Any ideas?

I use the 240 DPI option - one possible difference.
6th March 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Oops, I take it back, it works now! I had left the "force GPU rendering" on afterall during my last nights debugs. That removed ot works now with the latest 5.4 version. Yay \o/
6th March 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Thanks guys for your encouragement that I got to know it's possible to get it working!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF700 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank