Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - back to stock

OP igy_tab

26th February 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Metković
Thanks Meter: 6
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I need help. Is it possible and how to flash back stock Samsung rom from CM11?
Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to igy_tab For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #2  
Gilly10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Yeah it's possible using ODIN.

See this thread for general instructions - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471516

NOTE: You will need to download the correct firmware for your country & device which can be found here - http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/

Search for either T310, T311 or T315 depending on your device.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Gilly10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Metković
Thanks Meter: 6
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Last time when i tried to use odin and stock rom, I had problem with custom binary that didn't alow to install stock rom

I'm using philz touch recovery and CM11
27th February 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #4  
jimmbomb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St Louis
Thanks Meter: 75
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by igy_tab

Last time when i tried to use odin and stock rom, I had problem with custom binary that didn't alow to install stock rom

I'm using philz touch recovery and CM11

try and uninstall Philz recovery.. go back to stock recovery, then Odin back to stock Rom,
Good Luck
8th March 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Metković
Thanks Meter: 6
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmbomb

try and uninstall Philz recovery.. go back to stock recovery, then Odin back to stock Rom,
Good Luck

How to uninstall philz recovery?
9th March 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #6  
jimmbomb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St Louis
Thanks Meter: 75
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by igy_tab

How to uninstall philz recovery?

.I dont know, as I have never installed it.
Id say.. goto the thread where you found Philz recovery and look there for the answer..
If it's not there, then ask this question there.. They will know how to do it.
Good luck

---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmbomb

.I dont know, as I have never installed it.
Id say.. goto the thread where you found Philz recovery and look there for the answer..
If it's not there, then ask this question there.. They will know how to do it.
Good luck

ok iggy tab... I have a suggestion.. I just read the philz recovery thread.

Seems that to successfully flash philz with Odin, you need to UN-check the auto-reboot feature BEFORE flashing.. Otherwise.. it will re-boot into stock recover by itself..

So, I will suggest that you try this....
Re-flash philz recovery with Odin EXCEPT.. Let Odin aut0-reboot itself with that option box CHECKED instead of UN-Checked..
Hopefully.. it will re-boot into stock recovery..
Then you can re-flash your stock FW with ease..
good luck and follow up with your results!
The Following User Says Thank You to jimmbomb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes