Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,208 Members 38,049 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - back to stock

Tip us?
 
igy_tab
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Metković
Default Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - back to stock

I need help. Is it possible and how to flash back stock Samsung rom from CM11?
Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to igy_tab For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gilly10
Old
#2  
Gilly10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 485
Join Date: Sep 2012
Yeah it's possible using ODIN.

See this thread for general instructions - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471516

NOTE: You will need to download the correct firmware for your country & device which can be found here - http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/

Search for either T310, T311 or T315 depending on your device.
Current Devices:
--------------------------
Nexus 7 2012 (KK 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 (KK 4.4.2)
Acer Iconia B1-710 (JB 4.1.2)
Samsung Galaxy Ace (CM 9.2)
Samsung Galaxy Y (GB 2.3.6)

--------------------------
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Gilly10 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
igy_tab
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Metković
Last time when i tried to use odin and stock rom, I had problem with custom binary that didn't alow to install stock rom

I'm using philz touch recovery and CM11
 
jimmbomb
Old
#4  
jimmbomb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 783
Join Date: May 2010
Location: St Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by igy_tab View Post
Last time when i tried to use odin and stock rom, I had problem with custom binary that didn't alow to install stock rom

I'm using philz touch recovery and CM11
try and uninstall Philz recovery.. go back to stock recovery, then Odin back to stock Rom,
Good Luck
jh
 
igy_tab
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Metković
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmbomb View Post
try and uninstall Philz recovery.. go back to stock recovery, then Odin back to stock Rom,
Good Luck
How to uninstall philz recovery?
 
jimmbomb
Old
#6  
jimmbomb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 783
Join Date: May 2010
Location: St Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by igy_tab View Post
How to uninstall philz recovery?
.I dont know, as I have never installed it.
Id say.. goto the thread where you found Philz recovery and look there for the answer..
If it's not there, then ask this question there.. They will know how to do it.
Good luck

---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmbomb View Post
.I dont know, as I have never installed it.
Id say.. goto the thread where you found Philz recovery and look there for the answer..
If it's not there, then ask this question there.. They will know how to do it.
Good luck
ok iggy tab... I have a suggestion.. I just read the philz recovery thread.

Seems that to successfully flash philz with Odin, you need to UN-check the auto-reboot feature BEFORE flashing.. Otherwise.. it will re-boot into stock recover by itself..

So, I will suggest that you try this....
Re-flash philz recovery with Odin EXCEPT.. Let Odin aut0-reboot itself with that option box CHECKED instead of UN-Checked..
Hopefully.. it will re-boot into stock recovery..
Then you can re-flash your stock FW with ease..
good luck and follow up with your results!
jh
The Following User Says Thank You to jimmbomb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes