FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[BootLoader] [MODEM] Test Odin UVUCNB4

1,907 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
UPDATED BOOTLOADER POSTED.



********************** THIS IS A TEST FIRST. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT TRY TO ODIN THIS BOOTLOADER IF YOU ARE NOT EXPERIENCED. BRICKING YOUR PHONE, FLASH FLOODS, AUDITS, AND EX-GIRLFRIENDS KEYING YOUR CAR ARE NOT MY FAULT. YOU TRY TO ODIN BL OF YOUR OWN FREE WILL. **********************************************

ANY WHO,
Can somebody please flash this via Odin and make sure that it finishes the process. I'm still researching to see if you need a pit to flash the BL by itself.

THanks guys.

DOWNLOAD
LOAD bootloader.tar.md5 INTO BL ON ODIN
START

BL_N900TUVUCNB4
MD5SUM:b9424697d6a75dba43f019825c45a006

CP_N900TUVUCNB4_Modem This CP only contains modem.bin
MD5SUM:52d72b098819991ab88101757d8e2a8a

CP_N900TUVUCNB4_modem2x This CP contains both modem.bin and Non-Hlos
MD5SUM:82ec4cdaff1492439673391902439604

Dev-Host
cp_N900TUVUCNB4_modem.tar.md5 - 53.49 MB
Last edited by dragonstalker; 13th March 2014 at 02:28 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th March 2014, 03:02 PM |#2  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm getting stuck at the first part sli.mbn, but i already have the updated bootloader. From what i've been reading, this new bootloader my not let you downgrade as it's locked (or partially locked, not sure)

So somebody on old baseband looking to upgrade to new baseband should try this out.
6th March 2014, 03:46 PM |#3  
tigerz0202's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag slidell, la.
Thanks Meter: 249
 
Donate to Me
More
has anyone tried this? id do it myself but i'm in the middle of the gulf with slower than slow internet ,took me five min just to write this reply
6th March 2014, 04:05 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 557
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonstalker

I'm getting stuck at the first part sli.mbn, but i already have the updated bootloader. From what i've been reading, this new bootloader my not let you downgrade as it's locked (or partially locked, not sure)

So somebody on old baseband looking to upgrade to new baseband should try this out.


It's not locked. It's rollback-protected.

Read this whole thread and you will understand why (except in a few unique situations) you cannot downgrade the bootloader: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2642207

Upgrading the bootloader and stock ROMs is a one-way street for the majority of us.
Last edited by siraltus; 6th March 2014 at 04:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to siraltus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 07:01 PM |#5  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonstalker

I'm getting stuck at the first part sli.mbn, but i already have the updated bootloader. From what i've been reading, this new bootloader my not let you downgrade as it's locked (or partially locked, not sure)

So somebody on old baseband looking to upgrade to new baseband should try this out.

Ill try it for you

edit: failed sdi.mbn
Last edited by deeznutz1977; 6th March 2014 at 07:07 PM.
6th March 2014, 07:07 PM |#6  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeznutz1977

Ill try it for you

I doubt it will work for you either Deezothernutz. You will probably get the same (cannot xmit) error i ended up getting.

However, i did not change the file to a .zip and try running it in recovery
6th March 2014, 07:08 PM |#7  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cHARMcity,MD
Thanks Meter: 3,301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonstalker

I doubt it will work for you either Deezothernutz. You will probably get the same (cannot xmit) error i ended up getting.

However, i did not change the file to a .zip and try running it in recovery

Im still on the old bootloader
6th March 2014, 07:20 PM |#8  
dragonstalker's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeznutz1977

Im still on the old bootloader

Awwww ok. well hopefully it works. It will take some of the strain off the people that can't get the full update.zip. Although, they know eventually they will need to download a rom based off NB4. Don't know what's going to happen when they try to update bootloader while still being on an MI7 rom.
6th March 2014, 10:15 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
What's the benefits of the new bootloader anyway?
6th March 2014, 10:30 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag RICHMOND
Thanks Meter: 54
 
Donate to Me
More
^^^what he said

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes