Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't get CWM to work on VS980

OP djw305mc

6th March 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #1  
djw305mc's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi everyone,

Sorry if this is the wrong place to be posting this, but I've tried flashing CWM 6.0.4.4 both touch and non touch versions onto my VS980 multiple ways (through adb and terminal emulator) on top of my old TWRP 2.6.3.2. I haven't gotten it to work ever and really want to make the switch to CWM. I'm trying to replace TWRP with 6.0.4.4 CWM. Thanks!
6th March 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #2  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djw305mc

Hi everyone,

Sorry if this is the wrong place to be posting this, but I've tried flashing CWM 6.0.4.4 both touch and non touch versions onto my VS980 multiple ways (through adb and terminal emulator) on top of my old TWRP 2.6.3.2. I haven't gotten it to work ever and really want to make the switch to CWM. I'm trying to replace TWRP with 6.0.4.4 CWM. Thanks!

have you tried freegee from playstore
6th March 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #3  
djw305mc's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
thanks
It worked! Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes