Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Foxhound MJ7 Help

OP mrgobstopper

6th March 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I'm trying to load Foxhound rom on my S4 but every time I install it the wifi doesn't work then when I try the latest version it just does boot loop. I'm trying to do this using latest safestrap. Please help me I've been trying to put a rom on my phone for a month now and nothing is working...

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Did you install the kernel modules?
6th March 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147

Did you install the kernel modules?

Like the ones during the install or the ones you have to download from the forums?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

Like the ones during the install or the ones you have to download from the forums?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

The "ones" posted in the Safestrap thread.
6th March 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147

The "ones" posted in the Safestrap thread.

Yes I installed thoughs after I installed foxhound

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

Yes I installed thoughs after I installed foxhound

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Did you install them before you rebooted?
6th March 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147

Did you install them before you rebooted?

I flashed foxhound and then I also flashed the modules then I selected reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

I'm trying to load Foxhound rom on my S4 but every time I install it the wifi doesn't work then when I try the latest version it just does boot loop. I'm trying to do this using latest safestrap. Please help me I've been trying to put a rom on my phone for a month now and nothing is working...

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

what foxhound are you using? I take it you are safestrap, what build base?
6th March 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

what foxhound are you using? I take it you are safestrap, what build base?

I was using the foxhound rom that was on their website and im using safestrap 3.71

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #10  
holla420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta,Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,208
 
3,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

I was using the foxhound rom that was on their website and im using safestrap 3.71

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I think the ones on their website is 4.4.2 I could be wrong. Not sure if they updated their rom base to kitkat. U should try the one out in the development section for the s4. Someone made a port of it for our phone.

Sent from my Beastly powered S4 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes