FORUMS

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Foxhound MJ7 Help

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mrgobstopper, Junior Member on 6th March 2014, 03:26 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm trying to load Foxhound rom on my S4 but every time I install it the wifi doesn't work then when I try the latest version it just does boot loop. I'm trying to do this using latest safestrap. Please help me I've been trying to put a rom on my phone for a month now and nothing is working...

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
 
6th March 2014, 03:27 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Did you install the kernel modules?
6th March 2014, 03:30 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147

Did you install the kernel modules?

Like the ones during the install or the ones you have to download from the forums?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 03:32 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

Like the ones during the install or the ones you have to download from the forums?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

The "ones" posted in the Safestrap thread.
6th March 2014, 03:34 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147

The "ones" posted in the Safestrap thread.

Yes I installed thoughs after I installed foxhound

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 03:37 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

Yes I installed thoughs after I installed foxhound

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Did you install them before you rebooted?
6th March 2014, 03:45 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147

Did you install them before you rebooted?

I flashed foxhound and then I also flashed the modules then I selected reboot.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 12:37 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

I'm trying to load Foxhound rom on my S4 but every time I install it the wifi doesn't work then when I try the latest version it just does boot loop. I'm trying to do this using latest safestrap. Please help me I've been trying to put a rom on my phone for a month now and nothing is working...

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

what foxhound are you using? I take it you are safestrap, what build base?
6th March 2014, 01:35 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

what foxhound are you using? I take it you are safestrap, what build base?

I was using the foxhound rom that was on their website and im using safestrap 3.71

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 04:44 PM |#10  
holla420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta,Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,324
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgobstopper

I was using the foxhound rom that was on their website and im using safestrap 3.71

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I think the ones on their website is 4.4.2 I could be wrong. Not sure if they updated their rom base to kitkat. U should try the one out in the development section for the s4. Someone made a port of it for our phone.

Sent from my Beastly powered S4 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes