Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,971 Members 44,100 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[solved] [Q] stuck at bootloader warning

Tip us?
 
techmachi
Old
(Last edited by techmachi; 11th March 2014 at 05:19 PM.)
#1  
techmachi's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Erode
Question [solved] [Q] stuck at bootloader warning

i got stuck at unlocked bootloader warning message.
i got FC's of android system after installing fabiotera's battery percentage Mod..it was for brazil versions.. i did it to my Indian version..now its not even entering in.just got stuck at warning message... my phone was unlocked,rooted,with Cwm installed.. i dont have a nandroid backup.. i had a messed framework..so i tried to flash firmwares..it was little bit difficult.. someone help me with this..
i want to flash asian firmware or i should move some rom inside it.. i cant even copy rom to the phone.as it didnt even show as a portable drive


[b] edit : i resolved this thing..thanks neozen and
This command helped me
'' fastboot -S 256M flash system system.img ''
..
Happy happy..

Moto G is my new android phone..loving it
 
neozen21
Old
#2  
neozen21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 279
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Henderson, NV
Quote:
Originally Posted by techmachi View Post
i got stuck at unlocked bootloader warning message.
i got FC's of android system after installing fabiotera's battery percentage Mod..it was for brazil versions.. i did it to my Indian version..now its not even entering in.just got stuck at warning message... my phone was unlocked,rooted,with Cwm installed.. i dont have a nandroid backup.. i had a messed framework..so i tried to flash firmwares..it was little bit difficult.. someone help me with this..
i want to flash asian firmware or i should move some rom inside it.. i cant even copy rom to the phone.as it didnt even show as a portable drive
If you can at least go to Download (bootloader) mode, I recommend you go back to Stock by following the instructions in this post:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

Otherside, if you don't want to start over and can go to CWM, you can sideload a ROM...

Good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to neozen21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
techmachi
Old
#3  
techmachi's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Erode
Thanks for your reply neozen
i searched for sideloading tutorials..
In that it has been mentioned that mount /sdcard
How do i do that..
in our cwm,twrp reoveries there is only mount system.fsg,firmware...etc bt not sdcard..
can you or someone mirror me the latest asian dual sim firmware to google drive..??
Becoz that site gives me slow speed..

Moto G is my new android phone..loving it
 
neozen21
Old
#4  
neozen21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 279
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Henderson, NV
Quote:
Originally Posted by techmachi View Post
Thanks for your reply neozen
i searched for sideloading tutorials..
In that it has been mentioned that mount /sdcard
How do i do that..
in our cwm,twrp reoveries there is only mount system.fsg,firmware...etc bt not sdcard..
can you or someone mirror me the latest asian dual sim firmware to google drive..??
Becoz that site gives me slow speed..

No no no... you don't need to mount anything if sideloading!
All you need to sideload is a working adb connection while in CWM or TWRP.
Sideloading is using your computer to send the .zip file you want to flash without having the file on your phone!
I don't use it much myself, because in CWM/TWRP, you could just use ADB to push the file to your phone as well..

I don't know what ROM you trying to use for your phone, STOCK or custom?
But I think you can find the latest (Android 4.3) Dual-SIM ASIAN ROM here.. http://www.filefactory.com/folder/c6cdedc45a775d27
It's the last one on the 1st page in the list: fastboot_falcon_asia_ds_user_4.3_14.10.0Q3.X-84-7-LCG-4_4_release-keys-cid7-AsiaRetail_03.tar.gz

Follow the instructions carefully in the guide on how to restore back to stock!
The Following User Says Thank You to neozen21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes