Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Htc one x Touch Screen problem

OP ali-k95

6th March 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #1  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon
Thanks Meter: 135
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Htc one x touch screen stops randomly ( i rooted it long time ago and flashed ARHD 33.1 , was working perfectly , like for a whole month , and suddenly yesterday it stopped working.. ) Help ?

I'm gonna try doing the RUU thing and get it back to stock.. recommendations ?

Thanks

Here's the info

Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5a
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.72.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 5.1204.167.31
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.18.401.2
(bootloader) serialno: ***
(bootloader) imei: ***
(bootloader) product: endeavoru
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-T30S
(bootloader) modelid: PJ4610000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__001
Could you give me link for RUU ?
Last edited by ali-k95; 6th March 2014 at 07:21 PM.
6th March 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #2  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Try to restore stock rom..But it maybe be a hardware failure..
The Following User Says Thank You to big noob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #3  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon
Thanks Meter: 135
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

Try to restore stock rom..But it maybe be a hardware failure..

You mean RUU ? If so.. i want someone to help me picking the specific RUU.

if you mean nanodroid backup.. then i dnt have one :/
6th March 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #4  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
You can download it from General section in Stock Nandroid Backups thread
6th March 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #5  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon
Thanks Meter: 135
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

You can download it from General section in Stock Nandroid Backups thread

Just use .zip of my CID ? that's it ? i'm thinking of RUU method so i can get back to full stock , no root , no nothing.. this way i can know if it's a hardware or software .. cuz it was working perfect
6th March 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #6  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
There are stock too Yeah download it..Then restore it flash boot.img and recovery.img from backup and that''s it
6th March 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #7  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon
Thanks Meter: 135
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

There are stock too Yeah download it..Then restore it flash boot.img and recovery.img from backup and that''s it

so i download the proper .zip of my CID , flash it , flash it's boot.img ( where to get it ? ) and the recovery.img ? ( which one ? i'm on cwm touch , but using it with vol. up and down. )
6th March 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #8  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
When you download .zip..Extract it using winrar or something like that..Then from backup folder copy boot.img and recovery.img to your fastboot files directory on PC..Put backup on phone restore it..And in fastboot flash those two images
6th March 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #9  
ali-k95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lebanon
Thanks Meter: 135
 
331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob

When you download .zip..Extract it using winrar or something like that..Then from backup folder copy boot.img and recovery.img to your fastboot files directory on PC..Put backup on phone restore it..And in fastboot flash those two images

And then normally flash the .zip as if it's a normal rom ?

Thanks mate ! imma try that

this sends me back to factory rom right ?
6th March 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #10  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Classified
Thanks Meter: 89
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Dude..Read..You only have to extract backup folder from zip..And then you can delete .zip file

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes