Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,399 Members 51,540 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Toolkits work on macs

Tip us?
 
LawrenceMyers666
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] HTC Toolkits work on macs

Which of the HTC One toolkits will work on my mac?
 
raghav kapur
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by LawrenceMyers666 View Post
Which of the HTC One toolkits will work on my mac?
none. Bootcamp it, or manually do whatever you want 2 using terminal
 
alray
Old
#3  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,098
Posts: 2,841
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
@LawrenceMyers666

Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur View Post
manually do whatever you want 2 using terminal


Better to take 1 hour of your time to learn how to use adb/fastboot from terminal instead of using a toolkit. Its really not that hard... Follow this guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1917237
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
raghav kapur
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 455
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dubai
Quote:
Originally Posted by LawrenceMyers666 View Post
Which of the HTC One toolkits will work on my mac?
Another thing, its very rarely that you will actually need to use fastboot commands. Just copy/paste the commands from the guide ur following. Im a PC user and ive never used the toolkit. Just twice or thrice its required to be used.
Thread Tools
Display Modes