Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ADB

OP tmac42

6th March 2014, 02:36 AM   |  #1  
tmac42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallipolis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
OK, Im sorry if there is alot of threads out there but ive tried to understand everyone and i cant figure it out. I need to adb. Ive tried every video tutorial and it wont work. I install the SDK and place it C: drive and adb wont run. If anyone has any idea on how to work this, please respond. Thanks in advance
6th March 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #2  
Maribou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 609
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmac42

OK, Im sorry if there is alot of threads out there but ive tried to understand everyone and i cant figure it out. I need to adb. Ive tried every video tutorial and it wont work. I install the SDK and place it C: drive and adb wont run. If anyone has any idea on how to work this, please respond. Thanks in advance


You need to add the platform-tools folder to your path.

Open up CMD, and type this...

Code:
set PATH=%PATH%;C:\adt-bundle-windows-x86-20131030\sdk\platform-tools
The name of the main folder for Android may change, but mine is adt-bundle-windows-x86-20131030.
This should get you going.

Fire up CMD again, and type "adb". If you see a string of text scroll through, you are golden.

If you need more help let us know.

Have fun!
6th March 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #3  
tmac42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallipolis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
This is what happens. Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394070946575.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	262.9 KB
ID:	2615744

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #4  
tmac42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallipolis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
OK, I fixed the path to my folder and fixes some typing problems. But I still get the same message.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
6th March 2014, 03:37 AM   |  #5  
Maribou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 609
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
what are the contents of your Android folder?

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

I'm sorry man, that command we are using only allows it until you close CMD.

This will set you straight.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1161779
The Following User Says Thank You to Maribou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #6  
tmac42's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallipolis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maribou

what are the contents of your Android folder?

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

I'm sorry man, that command we are using only allows it until you close CMD.

This will set you straight.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1161779

Thanks dude. Will try when I get out of school. Will post back information if it works. Thanks again.
6th March 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #7  
dmc2359's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Take the conents of the platform-tools folder and drop them all in c:/windows/system32 folder and then you can run adb and fastboot from anywhere

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes