TWRP 2.8.3.0 Available for Supported Devices

The TeamWin Recovery Project (or TWRP, for short) has quickly become one of the most popular … more

Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cool [Q] widget issues

OP Darmelc

28th April 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
First off i have to say that themer is one of the best things i have ever downloaded. Absolutely love everything about it. I am having an issue with the widgets that i place on themes. Whenever i reboot my phone the widgets reset (including news widget used by the theme). Again not sure if this is an issue with themer, my phone or what. I am on a Samsung i605 with safestrap and N3bula 3. Any feedback would be helpful. in the mean time i am working on never having to reboot my device :-p
28th April 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 453
 
989 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darmelc

First off i have to say that themer is one of the best things i have ever downloaded. Absolutely love everything about it. I am having an issue with the widgets that i place on themes. Whenever i reboot my phone the widgets reset (including news widget used by the theme). Again not sure if this is an issue with themer, my phone or what. I am on a Samsung i605 with safestrap and N3bula 3. Any feedback would be helpful. in the mean time i am working on never having to reboot my device :-p

Hi Darmelc,

Have you modified your display/DPI/resolution settings in any way? Themer works best on stock display settings, so this may be the issue. Try setting them back to default and let us know how it goes.
The Following User Says Thank You to ThemerSupport For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport

Hi Darmelc,

Have you modified your display/DPI/resolution settings in any way? Themer works best on stock display settings, so this may be the issue. Try setting them back to default and let us know how it goes.


Thanks for the response! I have not altered the DPI however I am not sure if N3bula rom does. Im assuming they do since that would seem to be the issue. thought i will double check on their forums.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes