Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

Seemingly lost GPS on 4.3 Rom..

OP Mystique

10th March 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #1  
Mystique's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 271
 
1,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
My GPS was not fast to sync no matter what I did.. In 4.1.2 TW.

I tightened the screws, tweaked the config, etc.. But Waze and other GPS apps would eventually lock and everything would be fine.. Just had to be patient..

I upgraded to Old&Slow 4.3, which is great; but my GPS now never gets a lock.

All the options are set in settings -> Iocations.. But Waze doesn't even detect the GPS anymore..

And GPS Status (from play store) also never got a lock after an hour of changing ntp servers and rebooting..
Also Phone Info Tool no longer works in 4.3 so I am now stuck with 4G, as I can no longer force 3G..

I would be open to suggestions on either problem..

Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #2  
SlimSnoopOS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,977
 
5,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I use GPS test and have reset the AGPS once to resolve a GPS issue that occurred for me once before. Have you done this through any app? Usually tightening the screws has helped folks or you could go the Odin route.
12th March 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #3  
Mystique's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 271
 
1,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Today.. The GPS is infallible..

I can not explain why..

It is faster than it has ever been..

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank