Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Idol 6030X is stuck on Android logo - Chainfire3D

OP estero123

3rd May 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hello!
Today after "installed" Chainfire3D my smartphone reset and is stuck on android logo ( with my foul, because Chainfire3D didn't work with Jelly Bean) . I did a wipe data and wipe cache and still is stuck on android logo. I have Alcatel One Touch Idol 6030X with 4.1.1 android Jelly Bean and ROM from Orange and root. What I can do with this?
3rd May 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 586
 
3,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estero123

Hello!
Today after "installed" Chainfire3D my smartphone reset and is stuck on android logo ( with my foul, because Chainfire3D didn't work with Jelly Bean) . I did a wipe data and wipe cache and still is stuck on android logo. I have Alcatel One Touch Idol 6030X with 4.1.1 android Jelly Bean and ROM from Orange and root. What I can do with this?

Chainfire makes the changes in the /system. Unfortunately data resets aren't going to help there because it only address /data. So, you'll need to load a new rom or put it back to complete stock and reroot and all that.



http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...22&postcount=4 if you want to try using TWRP and someone's backup.

or

http://www.alcatelonetouch.com/globa...uch_idolx.html

Try the Mobile Upgrade tool from Alcatel.
Last edited by es0tericcha0s; 4th May 2014 at 12:31 AM.
4th May 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Chainfire makes the changes in the /system. Unfortunately data resets aren't going to help there because it only address /data. So, you'll need to load a new rom or put it back to complete stock and reroot and all that.

Thank you a lot!
Any programs can help me( I mean without USB debugging)? Unless ADB doesn't work, but probably i can't run this.
Last edited by estero123; 4th May 2014 at 12:24 AM.
4th May 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 586
 
3,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Shouldn't need adb for either. Most of the time when you need to load the OS or recovery with these things it can be done in the upgrade mode which is separate from when it boots to the OS.

Here is TWRP: http://forum.androidsrbija.com/downl...193addbad05f8a

If you can find a backup of the phone made with MTKDroid tool then you can try this:

http://www.alcatelstar.blogspot.com/...l#.U2VyuPldWSo



Sorry, I don't have more time at the moment to try and find more stuff. I'd go to one of the rooting threads for this and see if someone can get you a good backup and walk you through how it works.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2274474
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes