Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,209 Members 36,796 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Idol 6030X is stuck on Android logo - Chainfire3D

Tip us?
 
estero123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Default Idol 6030X is stuck on Android logo - Chainfire3D

Hello!
Today after "installed" Chainfire3D my smartphone reset and is stuck on android logo ( with my foul, because Chainfire3D didn't work with Jelly Bean) . I did a wipe data and wipe cache and still is stuck on android logo. I have Alcatel One Touch Idol 6030X with 4.1.1 android Jelly Bean and ROM from Orange and root. What I can do with this?
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
(Last edited by es0tericcha0s; 3rd May 2014 at 11:31 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 2,698
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by estero123 View Post
Hello!
Today after "installed" Chainfire3D my smartphone reset and is stuck on android logo ( with my foul, because Chainfire3D didn't work with Jelly Bean) . I did a wipe data and wipe cache and still is stuck on android logo. I have Alcatel One Touch Idol 6030X with 4.1.1 android Jelly Bean and ROM from Orange and root. What I can do with this?
Chainfire makes the changes in the /system. Unfortunately data resets aren't going to help there because it only address /data. So, you'll need to load a new rom or put it back to complete stock and reroot and all that.



http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...22&postcount=4 if you want to try using TWRP and someone's backup.

or

http://www.alcatelonetouch.com/globa...uch_idolx.html

Try the Mobile Upgrade tool from Alcatel.
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s
Now offering unlocking services - including many Sprint phone unlocks! PM for details!

HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / OnePlus One (64 GB)
 
estero123
Old
(Last edited by estero123; 3rd May 2014 at 11:24 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
Chainfire makes the changes in the /system. Unfortunately data resets aren't going to help there because it only address /data. So, you'll need to load a new rom or put it back to complete stock and reroot and all that.
Thank you a lot!
Any programs can help me( I mean without USB debugging)? Unless ADB doesn't work, but probably i can't run this.
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 2,698
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Shouldn't need adb for either. Most of the time when you need to load the OS or recovery with these things it can be done in the upgrade mode which is separate from when it boots to the OS.

Here is TWRP: http://forum.androidsrbija.com/downl...193addbad05f8a

If you can find a backup of the phone made with MTKDroid tool then you can try this:

http://www.alcatelstar.blogspot.com/...l#.U2VyuPldWSo



Sorry, I don't have more time at the moment to try and find more stuff. I'd go to one of the rooting threads for this and see if someone can get you a good backup and walk you through how it works.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2274474
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s
Now offering unlocking services - including many Sprint phone unlocks! PM for details!

HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / OnePlus One (64 GB)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes