Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,893 Members 42,914 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] (partly solved)S4 after recovery can't mount SD-Ext

Tip us?
 
bewolf
Old
(Last edited by bewolf; 10th March 2014 at 12:18 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Gotse Delchev
Default [Q] (partly solved)S4 after recovery can't mount SD-Ext

Hello,
i can access only to bootloader and recovery. Try several times operations with change recovery, clear storage and hard reset.
The problem is that i see SD-EXT in recovery ( TWRP v.2.6.3.0 ) but only like a folder, no size, no nothing. Last time the problem was mount... and i resolve it but now i can't. Only see internal SD (in recovery) with 50 MB memory. The phone is ville S4 16GB, S-OFF, Unlocked, H-boot 2.16.
Lost over a day with try many solutions of my problem but didn't made it. Please HELP me with some ideas or better - solution of my problem.

p.s. Sorry for my bad english.

Edit step by step:
1 fastboot stock recovery... or i think its stock because i try with several recovery witch i think is stock (and may be here is my problem)
2 when i "clear storage" phone is reset in TWRP 2.6.3.0 don't know why...(after that step if i go in bootloader and try go enter again in recovery i get red triangle)
3 i go factory reset and reflash new recovery and can't mount SD-Ext

i go in CWM go wipe dalvic cache and i take again E:unknown volume for path [ext-sd]...

Please tell me where i go wrong, if some of u have stock recovery please give me link ot it.

EDIT 2: i try this methods
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2086156
and again only see 50MB Internal Memory, the phone is rooted and again try with
-RELOCKED
-ville_recovery_signed.img (several diferent versions)
-clear storage
-factory reset
-flash recovery TWRP
and again didnt see SD-EXT
Am i brick my phone?
 
phoenixita
Old
#2  
phoenixita's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1736
Posts: 1,981
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Civitavecchia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bewolf View Post
Hello,
i can access only to bootloader and recovery. Try several times operations with change recovery, clear storage and hard reset.
The problem is that i see SD-EXT in recovery ( TWRP v.2.6.3.0 ) but only like a folder, no size, no nothing. Last time the problem was mount... and i resolve it but now i can't. Only see internal SD (in recovery) with 50 MB memory. The phone is ville S4 16GB, S-OFF, Unlocked, H-boot 2.16.
Lost over a day with try many solutions of my problem but didn't made it. Please HELP me with some ideas or better - solution of my problem.

p.s. Sorry for my bad english.

Edit step by step:
1 fastboot stock recovery... or i think its stock because i try with several recovery witch i think is stock (and may be here is my problem)
2 when i "clear storage" phone is reset in TWRP 2.6.3.0 don't know why...(after that step if i go in bootloader and try go enter again in recovery i get red triangle)
3 i go factory reset and reflash new recovery and can't mount SD-Ext

i go in CWM go wipe dalvic cache and i take again E:unknown volume for path [ext-sd]...

Please tell me where i go wrong, if some of u have stock recovery please give me link ot it.

EDIT 2: i try this methods
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2086156
and again only see 50MB Internal Memory, the phone is rooted and again try with
-RELOCKED
-ville_recovery_signed.img (several diferent versions)
-clear storage
-factory reset
-flash recovery TWRP
and again didnt see SD-EXT
Am i brick my phone?
Go on hboot 2.15 and follow step for installing roms on 2.16 hboots i'm sure you'll solve the issue! Try connecting the phone to your pc and formatting the sdcard if this does not work try the first thing i said.
The Following User Says Thank You to phoenixita For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bewolf
Old
(Last edited by bewolf; 10th March 2014 at 12:47 PM.) Reason: new thinks
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Gotse Delchev
last night i try hboot 2.15 from this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...74317537341266
but i think they are for Ville/C2. After i try hboot 2.15 internal storgage go 10GB and again cant mount sd-ext (i uploud ROM in internal memory and try to install it but get only Error) and i go again at hboot 2.16.
If u can give me hboot2.15 for Ville (S4) because cant find another.

EDIT1:after flash new firmware with hboot2.15 (from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2322755) again get 10GB internal storage and cant mount SD-EXT.
I'm totaly retire.....think i try everything for this days.... is some one have any idea.. please share.

EDIT2: After formating this 10GB internal storage i install Maximus HD10 4.2.2 android and i got only 2GB space.... dont know how this happened...but again have fully working phone with the diference that now is with hboot2.15 and only 2GB or memory...

EDIT3: now i have problems with SIM - after few calls my conversations stops and phone show message with NO SIM but have signal.. after few try to recall i have call again and after 1-2 min call stops and have again this message for NO SIM
The Question is: what i need to reflash to eliminate this problem, radio may be?
 
homeboy1956
Old
#4  
homeboy1956's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 353
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Herford
Quote:
Originally Posted by bewolf View Post
last night i try hboot 2.15 from this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...74317537341266
but i think they are for Ville/C2. After i try hboot 2.15 internal storgage go 10GB and again cant mount sd-ext (i uploud ROM in internal memory and try to install it but get only Error) and i go again at hboot 2.16.
If u can give me hboot2.15 for Ville (S4) because cant find another.

EDIT1:after flash new firmware with hboot2.15 (from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2322755) again get 10GB internal storage and cant mount SD-EXT.
I'm totaly retire.....think i try everything for this days.... is some one have any idea.. please share.

EDIT2: After formating this 10GB internal storage i install Maximus HD10 4.2.2 android and i got only 2GB space.... dont know how this happened...but again have fully working phone with the diference that now is with hboot2.15 and only 2GB or memory...

With HDMaximus you should only use TWRP 2.6.1 which is mentioned in the OP.
If u would bck to stock from hboot 2.16 u must flash any ICS RUU in fastboot for ur CID.
Then u can follow the installation for HDMaximus again, but its mandatory that ur S-Off
 
bewolf
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Gotse Delchev
Quote:
Originally Posted by homeboy1956 View Post
With HDMaximus you should only use TWRP 2.6.1 which is mentioned in the OP.
If u would bck to stock from hboot 2.16 u must flash any ICS RUU in fastboot for ur CID.
Then u can follow the installation for HDMaximus again, but its mandatory that ur S-Off
Im with Super CID (111...) S-OFF Hboot2.15 and CWM v.6....
I dont wana go back to stock... i wana go Kit Kat but now havent time because have tons of work from the last days and i think will try to do something on my phone this weekend.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes