FORUMS

Kit Kat Hotspot mod

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By integlikewhoa, Junior Member on 25th February 2014, 09:28 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone have the factory hotspot of Wifi Teather app running on Kit Kat with root?
 
 
25th February 2014, 10:14 PM |#2  
booey24's Avatar
Member
Flag South Jersey
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa

Anyone have the factory hotspot of Wifi Teather app running on Kit Kat with root?

WiFi Tether Router works on rooted Kit Kat. It costs $1.99 on the play store.
The Following User Says Thank You to booey24 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 11:00 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa

Anyone have the factory hotspot of Wifi Teather app running on Kit Kat with root?

If you are on the deodex NAB rom you can use Josh native hotspot mod, it wil brake mms but he has already fix it with a patch called aosp MMS

if they work for you reamember to give thank to

@JoshBeach
Code:
http://kitkatkiller.eu/index.php?dir=SPRINT+GALAXY+NOTE+3%2FTW+ANDROID+4.4.2%2FNABD
@freeza
Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2472664
25th February 2014, 11:21 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
i am on stock rooted 4.4.2 NABD with knox not tripped, I assume it naturally odexed. If i use mobile odin to FLASH deodexed with mobile odin, will it trip knox? Do you think Josh will make similar mod for odexed stock ROM like he did for 4.3?
26th February 2014, 12:52 AM |#5  
jonathanhtc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
I just bought WiFi Tether Router and it works great... thanks for the advice here!
The Following User Says Thank You to jonathanhtc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 05:55 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leond

i am on stock rooted 4.4.2 NABD with knox not tripped, I assume it naturally odexed. If i use mobile odin to FLASH deodexed with mobile odin, will it trip knox? Do you think Josh will make similar mod for odexed stock ROM like he did for 4.3?

How did you install nabd without custom recovery?
26th February 2014, 05:59 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarthegrouch

How did you install nabd without custom recovery?

as described here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658315
3rd March 2014, 09:36 PM |#8  
iBowToAndroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Twin Cities MN
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by booey24

WiFi Tether Router works on rooted Kit Kat. It costs $1.99 on the play store.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathanhtc

I just bought WiFi Tether Router and it works great... thanks for the advice here!

@booey24 @jonathanhtc Can you two post the settings that you used (if you changed anything from default) ?

Much appreciated.
6th March 2014, 02:25 PM |#9  
power_tennis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow_one

If you are on the deodex NAB rom you can use Josh native hotspot mod, it wil brake mms but he has already fix it with a patch called aosp MMS

if they work for you reamember to give thank to

@JoshBeach

Code:
http://kitkatkiller.eu/index.php?dir=SPRINT+GALAXY+NOTE+3%2FTW+ANDROID+4.4.2%2FNABD
@freeza
Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2472664

I am on Freeza's NAB deodex stockish and Josh's hotspot didn't work for me. Are there any settings I need to adjust? I wiped dalvik/cache but MMS is broken after applying the fix.
6th March 2014, 03:04 PM |#10  
micmars's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 14,824
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by power_tennis

I am on Freeza's NAB deodex stockish and Josh's hotspot didn't work for me. Are there any settings I need to adjust? I wiped dalvik/cache but MMS is broken after applying the fix.

The mod is working on both sacs and freeza's, and will be working on freeza's latest release of fre3. It's not available as a standalone that you can just flash, but I'm certain that it will be.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
6th March 2014, 03:24 PM |#11  
JonSCSL's Avatar
Senior Member
Annapolis Maryland
Thanks Meter: 335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by micmars

The mod is working on both sacs and freeza's, and will be working on freeza's latest release of fre3. It's not available as a standalone that you can just flash, but I'm certain that it will be.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

He just said this morning that he just has not uploaded it yet and he will do soon.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes