FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] I can't flash any custom rom

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By hitmank, Junior Member on 7th March 2014, 05:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!
Last edited by hitmank; 7th March 2014 at 06:22 PM.
 
 
7th March 2014, 07:27 PM |#2  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamura
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th March 2014, 07:57 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 585
 
More
99.9999% chance that you forgot to wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to ast00 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 09:49 PM |#4  
XDRdaniel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!


Aaand 100% chance that you posted this in the wrong section. :|
8th March 2014, 04:53 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Which roms did you flash?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.
8th March 2014, 07:51 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 585
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2205100

I wiped data,cache,dalvik cache but it didnt work.

What was your android version before flashing CWM?
9th March 2014, 08:15 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ast00

What was your android version before flashing CWM?

It was 2.3.6.
9th March 2014, 10:51 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 585
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

It was 2.3.6.

I think you should flash an italian 2.3.6, format your sd (I know it sounds pointless but sometimes it helps) and then go ahead with cwm again.


Tapatalk-kal küldve az én GT-S5570-el
10th March 2014, 09:03 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmank

Hi all! These days i tried to flash some custom roms via cwm but every time the phone stops on boot animation...
Can someone help me? Please!

maybe you must clear data and cache.. or you must change your cwm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes