FORUMS

Cant get phone to bootloader mode!

108 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By Whelan189, Senior Member on 7th March 2014, 11:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Cant get it to work to get bootloader mode as i have no rom on phone and can only get to fastboot mode, seems like on the internet i have to get to bootloader mode, why doesnt it work?
 
 
7th March 2014, 12:05 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whelan189

Cant get it to work to get bootloader mode as i have no rom on phone and can only get to fastboot mode, seems like on the internet i have to get to bootloader mode, why doesnt it work?

You use fastboot command from bootloader.
7th March 2014, 12:14 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott_doyland

You use fastboot command from bootloader.


im not good at this, what do you mean?
7th March 2014, 02:05 PM |#4  
plewis1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
When you boot the phone using vol down + power it boots to the bootloader ( a screen with some info about your device and a menu) this is where you enter fastboot commands or run .bat files.

Your phone should indicate whether or not you phone is connected via USB in the upper part of the screen.

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
7th March 2014, 06:12 PM |#5  
neozen21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Henderson, NV
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whelan189

Cant get it to work to get bootloader mode as i have no rom on phone and can only get to fastboot mode, seems like on the internet i have to get to bootloader mode, why doesnt it work?

You mean, you can't get into Recovery mode? Because Bootloader mode IS the "fastboot" mode..

You can go into Recovery mode, by turning the phone off, then holding the Power button & the Vol Down at the same time.
Then use the volume buttons to scroll to "Recovery" and press Power button to select.

If your Recovery is working as it should, it will take you there..
If not, you can reflash a stock Recovery or Custom Recovery..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes