FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

[Q] Xperia TX no longer listed on Sony Update Service?

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By edwardpootel, Junior Member on 26th November 2013, 02:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi!

Flashed my Xperia TX with Sony Update Service a couple of weeks ago.
However, my friend wanted to flash his Xperia TX with Sony Update Service yesterday, but he can no longer find this phone on the list.
So I launched Sony Update Service just now, and found out that T, TX, V all disappeared from the list.
Could someone confirm this?

Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to edwardpootel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th November 2013, 04:13 AM |#2  
Leo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
impossible...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	460
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	2415106  
26th November 2013, 04:29 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo

impossible...


Yeah...
I thought it was impossible when my friend told me TX is not present on the list.
But I confirmed it after checking it myself.

Perhaps the problem is just regional?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SUS1.png
Views:	288
Size:	109.6 KB
ID:	2415148   Click image for larger version

Name:	SUS2.png
Views:	249
Size:	96.0 KB
ID:	2415149  
26th November 2013, 05:52 AM |#4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,229
 
Donate to Me
More
Click on the same green icon as the other guy at the top. You are not looking at all devices

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th November 2013, 06:49 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Click on the same green icon as the other guy at the top. You are not looking at all devices

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I am 100% sure the TX still does not exist even if I clicked on show all devices.
I clicked on the touch screen device filter on purpose so that I can capture the whole list in only 2 screenshots, otherwise I would have to scroll through the entire list and take numerous screenshots if I selected show all devices.
Also, I think Leo should be able to have TX displayed even if he selected the touchscreen filter.

Maybe the problem only occurs in some regions, or maybe Sony is preparing their upcoming Android 4.3 update for TX, just guessing.
Last edited by edwardpootel; 26th November 2013 at 06:54 AM.
26th November 2013, 02:53 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Click on all devices. Even the t doesn't show up in touch screen options but comes up in all devices. And it is not because of region as update service shows phone which I cannot get in uk on there such as xperia gx which is only available in japan (i think)

Sent from my LT30p using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th November 2013, 11:57 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FaiselW

Click on all devices. Even the t doesn't show up in touch screen options but comes up in all devices. And it is not because of region as update service shows phone which I cannot get in uk on there such as xperia gx which is only available in japan (i think)

Sent from my LT30p using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Then it is quite weird.
TX is not on the list even if I clicked "show all devices" at this time.
However, I am pretty sure the TX was on the list a couple of weeks ago.
Also, the Japanese GX does not appear on the list, too.
27th November 2013, 02:40 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Press the drop down arrow. Then look for it

Sent from my LT30p using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th December 2013, 06:13 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've noticed this also. Did we find a solution? Need to repair my xperia T.
8th December 2013, 02:32 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I agree with this guy who posted a thread.It's depending on country which you picked.I confirm that Xperia T doesn't exist in "Serbia" list of devices..Because i checked it.I changed country to "United States" and now i have all devices in that list.
So this guy is right,it's possible,not impossible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardpootel

Maybe the problem only occurs in some regions, or maybe Sony is preparing their upcoming Android 4.3 update for TX, just guessing.

Yeah,problem only occurs in some regions.

Best regards,DeXteR!
Last edited by DeXteR_94; 8th December 2013 at 02:36 AM. Reason: Added quote
8th December 2013, 03:51 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Noob question. How does one go about changing region on SUS.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes