How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4.4.2 KitKat-OmniROM - Mobile Network/ Baseband/IMEI/ Sim Card Problems

OP HardGrit

6th February 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hello all,

Recently flashed the latest OmniROM 4.4.2 KitKat on a Rogers i747 from a 4.3 CarbonROM, but as a result, I no longer have any mobile network connection whatsoever. Can't even make an emergency call. Wifi does work though.

I'm running:
omni-4.4.2-20140205-d2att-HOMEMADE
CWM 6.0.4.7
SuperSU 1.91
and flashed the latest bootloader boot_CWM_I747MVLUEMK5 as I was getting a status 7 error before I did this when flashing the ROM zip.

When I go into Mobile Network settings, it says insert SIM and restart if I try to access Mobile Plan (already tried)`, IMEI and basband is unknown. Basically everything in the phone status menu is unknown or disconnected. I am unable to add APN settings for some reason as I can enter it all but it will not save.

I haven't tried flashing a different radio yet and I cannot seem to find much through searches.
If more info is required for a diagnosis I'll try my best to provide it.
Any and all help is greatly appreciated

Cheers!
6th February 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Problem solved. Didn't realize no modem was installed.

Mod: Please delete thread unless you find it useful for others.
11th February 2014, 11:37 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardGrit

Mod: Please delete thread unless you find it useful for others.

PLEASE KEEP FOR VISIBILITY

your post saved my phone. I recently flashed a CM11 nightly (cm-11-20140211-NIGHTLY-d2att.zip), was forced to update my bootloader using "boot_CWM_I747MVLUEMK5" in order to do so (would get failed prop bootloader error), and when i booted the phone i lost all signal as well.

Lost IMEI, unknown baseband. Tried to inject IMEI to no avail all day, until i saw this post, with such a simple fix.

THANK YOU
12th February 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Network is disabled!
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardGrit

Problem solved. Didn't realize no modem was installed.

Mod: Please delete thread unless you find it useful for others.

How did you managed to make it work bec i'm having same problem can you please tell me solution ?
12th February 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #5  
theramsey3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fysaldar

How did you managed to make it work bec i'm having same problem can you please tell me solution ?

They fixed their phones by flashing a modem(Sometimes referred to as a radio)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to theramsey3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by theramsey3

They fixed their phones by flashing a modem(Sometimes referred to as a radio)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

Question it still there how do u do that ?

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by theramsey3

They fixed their phones by flashing a modem(Sometimes referred to as a radio)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

I need file for baseband update for GTN-7000 has some one got it ?
12th February 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #7  
theramsey3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fysaldar

Question it still there how do u do that ?

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------



I need file for baseband update for GTN-7000 has some one got it ?

You need to find a flashable modem for your phone. Then flash it with twrp cwm or what ever the custom recovery for your phone is.

This forum is for the Samsung galaxy S3 SGH-I747 and SGH-I747M. You should go to the galaxy note forum. I am sure there is some stuff in the development section or read some stickies and the search function is your friend.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to theramsey3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
HELP
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardGrit

Problem solved. Didn't realize no modem was installed.

Mod: Please delete thread unless you find it useful for others.

Sorry to be a pain.

How do i do this on a s3 i9305 running kitkat?

Thanks

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:21 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by theramsey3

They fixed their phones by flashing a modem(Sometimes referred to as a radio)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

Hi could you tell me which modem i need to flash for a s3 i9305 in australia on telstra.

I have the same issues on kitkat with no reception, no imei number etc...

Thanks
25th February 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #9  
theramsey3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thommo1977

Sorry to be a pain.

How do i do this on a s3 i9305 running kitkat?

Thanks

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:21 PM ----------



Hi could you tell me which modem i need to flash for a s3 i9305 in australia on telstra.

I have the same issues on kitkat with no reception, no imei number etc...

Thanks

I don't know anything about the i9305. I'm sure if you go to the right forum and ask there someone would be more than willing to guide you in the right direction. I recommend you read the stickies in the proper forum the information you seek may be there.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 running S3Rx MJ2 bootloader MJB modem and it is smooth
25th February 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I dont have any problems yet but i had OTA 4.3 update and was able to root and use the knox remover successfully and any time i try to flash something im getting status 7 error, and after deleting getprop lines in the rom files i get status 4 error so i was wondering if i need to flash a new modem as well to be able to flash different roms? I have the sgh-i747 at&t obviously and i live in massachusetts (not sure if that matters lol in which modem you flash) but i thought i seen someone mention it, so just in case i am lol......any help is greatly appreciated guys, THANK YOU

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes