Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,615 Members 46,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

root on kitkat

Tip us?
 
mrej201
Old
#1  
mrej201's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 662
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: union city NJ
Default root on kitkat

so how to get root on kikat tmobile note 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris-allen View Post
Amazing how a a handfull of Devs on here can accomplish more in a weekend then a multiBillion Dollar company can in 6 months.
 
BableMan
Old
#2  
BableMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 146
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Perched at the peak of a bell curve
From what I've read you can't do it yet without tripping knox, but that might have already changed.

If you don't care about knox cf-auto should do it.
Galaxy Note 3-stock unrooted -- HTC One M7-TrickDroid(retired) -- HP Touchpad-Ubuntu/WebOS (bathroom) -- Galaxy 7.7-Stock4work -- Playbook-does tricks...(kitchen) -- Iphones 4s/5(retired)
"The gods do not protect fools, fools are protected by more capable fools"
I love getting points, even when they're meaningless! So if I help you hit that thanks button
 
Stryke_the_Orc
Old
(Last edited by Stryke_the_Orc; 8th March 2014 at 06:43 AM.)
#3  
Stryke_the_Orc's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 6816
Posts: 5,860
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Maras Dantia
Thread is closed and cleaned.

The disrespect being put on display here is not tolerated on XDA. OP, please do some more research next time before posting as it opens you up to flaming and creates more work for the staff.

Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Stryke_the_Orc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes