FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

No sound, need wifi fix for xxufnb8

8th March 2014, 04:48 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag CALICUT
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
i have flashed XXUFNB8 official, later i tried 4.3 rom without bootloader, then i lost sound, now returned to 4.4.2 again.. but still no sound, where can I find proper modem and wifi fix? please help
 
 
8th March 2014, 06:58 AM |#2  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,655
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by illikkalshahid

i have flashed XXUFNB8 official, later i tried 4.3 rom without bootloader, then i lost sound, now returned to 4.4.2 again.. but still no sound, where can I find proper modem and wifi fix? please help

You can get them from here
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 08:33 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag CALICUT
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

You can get them from here

thanks for the reply, but there is only modems up to XXUFNA1, i have tried that one, but didn't help. I am on XXUFNB8.. its newer.. is that the problem?
8th March 2014, 09:28 AM |#4  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,655
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by illikkalshahid

thanks for the reply, but there is only modems up to XXUFNA1, i have tried that one, but didn't help. I am on XXUFNB8.. its newer.. is that the problem?

Try to flash the wifi fix aka non-hlos for fnb8 mate. Try to download and extract this file and flash it via odin by selecting Phone/CP (.Tar) " Remember to manually turn off your phone and wait atleast 10 sec then boot into downloadmode.

Edited: Links ready. instead saying thanks , please feel free to Click the thanks button>


Sent from Hell ��
Last edited by Repulsa; 8th March 2014 at 09:35 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 10:13 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag CALICUT
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Try to flash the wifi fix aka non-hlos for fnb8 mate. Try to download and extract this file and flash it via odin by selecting Phone/CP (.Tar) " Remember to manually turn off your phone and wait atleast 10 sec then boot into downloadmode.

Edited: Links ready. instead saying thanks , please feel free to Click the thanks button>


Sent from Hell ��

flashed like that... but still the problem exists. do i need to extract to modem.bim and non-hlos.bin? i have flashed .tar
what to do now?
8th March 2014, 11:21 AM |#6  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 772
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by illikkalshahid

flashed like that... but still the problem exists. do i need to extract to modem.bim and non-hlos.bin? i have flashed .tar
what to do now?

Dial *#1234# and paste a screenshot here pls
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 11:22 AM |#7  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,655
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by illikkalshahid

flashed like that... but still the problem exists. do i need to extract to modem.bim and non-hlos.bin? i have flashed .tar
what to do now?

You might wanna try to flash the stock rom once again and once your done flashing via odin boot into recovery and do a fullwipe/wipe cache.
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 01:24 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag CALICUT
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

Dial *#1234# and paste a screenshot here pls

here it's
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-08-18-01-48[1].png
Views:	66
Size:	55.8 KB
ID:	2620012  
8th March 2014, 01:31 PM |#9  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 772
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by illikkalshahid

here it's

1. I recommend u do a FACTORY RESET (remember make a backup of ur data folders and SMS before do this process). You will recover the sound maybe. If that no works continue with next step.
2. Full wipe (You can do this in CUSTOM RECOVERY or STOCK RECOVERY).
3. Flash again android 4.4.2 stock rom .
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 02:03 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag CALICUT
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

1. I recommend u do a FACTORY RESET (remember make a backup of ur data folders and SMS before do this process). You will recover the sound maybe. If that no works continue with next step.
2. Full wipe (You can do this in CUSTOM RECOVERY or STOCK RECOVERY).
3. Flash again android 4.4.2 stock rom .

tried that too... still no sound...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes