MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply
Unhappy

[Q] Dell Streak 5 Problem

15th July 2012, 04:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I have successfully fixed it and it has no problem, it turns out the retard I bought it from replaces the screen but took out the internal storage and it was at a boot loop cause it couldn't store it's data! I'm very satisfied now! Thanks to all that tried to help me though. any mod or admin can close this thread now
Last edited by LiLTrippz; 26th July 2012 at 01:20 AM.
15th July 2012, 05:20 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I'm a bit confused.
If you have streakmod recovery installed you cannot flash a stock rom.
Have you tried using a micro SD adapter to put your card directly into the computer?
If you have streakmod installed then you need a custom rom. If your device is not recognised then try the way I suggested to transfer a custom rom to your micro SD card.
15th July 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjayn1137

I'm a bit confused.
If you have streakmod recovery installed you cannot flash a stock rom.
Have you tried using a micro SD adapter to put your card directly into the computer?
If you have streakmod installed then you need a custom rom. If your device is not recognised then try the way I suggested to transfer a custom rom to your micro SD card.


Yeah the micro sd works fine on my adaptor I just need to fix the brick its the boot logo loop. I just dont understand why it isn't recognizing my sd i put on the phone like in calibration test it found it but when i try to mount usb from streakmod it asks me to inser drive d: or whatever the drive letter was. Maybe you can point me in the right direction to fixing this brick.
15th July 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjayn1137

I'm a bit confused.
If you have streakmod recovery installed you cannot flash a stock rom.
Have you tried using a micro SD adapter to put your card directly into the computer?
If you have streakmod installed then you need a custom rom. If your device is not recognised then try the way I suggested to transfer a custom rom to your micro SD card.

this is what it say when i try to mount.

v0.3.2.7-DoctorWFix
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)
15th July 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLTrippz

Yeah the micro sd works fine on my adaptor I just need to fix the brick its the boot logo loop. I just dont understand why it isn't recognizing my sd i put on the phone like in calibration test it found it but when i try to mount usb from streakmod it asks me to inser drive d: or whatever the drive letter was. Maybe you can point me in the right direction to fixing this brick.

Ok. What rom are you trying to install?
16th July 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #6  
deysmacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLTrippz

this is what it say when i try to mount.

v0.3.2.7-DoctorWFix
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)

first of all ... you must use streakmod recovery...

secondly... i think the inner sd card has gone bad...
15th March 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #7  
andronomer's Avatar
Junior Member
Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I got same problem,
I took innerSD out and I check it in my PC, it said nothing wrong with it
but it is in FAT format, strange ..
I thought inner SD is in EXT format isn't it ?
Is that the problem ?
18th March 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #8  
Strephon Alkhalikoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...74&postcount=7

To answer your questions...

1. The MicroSD should be in EXT format, not FAT or FAT32.
2. Yes, that is your problem.

Read the threads at the link provided. They have a wealth of information. Also to be found on the forums is a link to a disk image of the inner MicroSD, which you can use to restore your card. Assuming of course the link is still active.
Last edited by Strephon Alkhalikoi; 18th March 2014 at 12:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Strephon Alkhalikoi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #9  
andronomer's Avatar
Junior Member
Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Just currious
How can My InnerSD became FAT formated ?
I never touch inner SD before, and it run well for almost 4 years (never send "the error msg" + FC's)
I used, froyo > Stock Olleh > PowerRom > last MIUI 2.4.20
after MIUI installed, I used Pure Performance + some swap thing in aplikation + SD Booster
and then, I got the "can't mount messege"

and another problem is
if replace the innerSD and then I format the innerSD the way it should be (in EXT)
I dont have any image to copy, while the OEM InnerSD is in FAT
Last edited by andronomer; 18th March 2014 at 12:56 PM. Reason: plus oenther question
18th March 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #10  
Strephon Alkhalikoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
For the disk image, search the forums here. One of our users posted an image of the MicroSD quite some time ago. Assuming his link is still active, you can use that image to restore the card. If that image does not work, try formatting the card with SD Formatter from sdcard.org, then place it back into the Streak. If after that the card still doesn't work, replace the card.

As for asking how the card could be formatted in that fashion, I have absolutely no idea.

The Following User Says Thank You to Strephon Alkhalikoi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes