Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,670 Members 44,020 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Dell Streak 5 Problem

Tip us?
 
LiLTrippz
Old
(Last edited by LiLTrippz; 26th July 2012 at 01:20 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2012
Unhappy [Q] Dell Streak 5 Problem

I have successfully fixed it and it has no problem, it turns out the retard I bought it from replaces the screen but took out the internal storage and it was at a boot loop cause it couldn't store it's data! I'm very satisfied now! Thanks to all that tried to help me though. any mod or admin can close this thread now
 
jayjayn1137
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2010
I'm a bit confused.
If you have streakmod recovery installed you cannot flash a stock rom.
Have you tried using a micro SD adapter to put your card directly into the computer?
If you have streakmod installed then you need a custom rom. If your device is not recognised then try the way I suggested to transfer a custom rom to your micro SD card.
 
LiLTrippz
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjayn1137 View Post
I'm a bit confused.
If you have streakmod recovery installed you cannot flash a stock rom.
Have you tried using a micro SD adapter to put your card directly into the computer?
If you have streakmod installed then you need a custom rom. If your device is not recognised then try the way I suggested to transfer a custom rom to your micro SD card.

Yeah the micro sd works fine on my adaptor I just need to fix the brick its the boot logo loop. I just dont understand why it isn't recognizing my sd i put on the phone like in calibration test it found it but when i try to mount usb from streakmod it asks me to inser drive d: or whatever the drive letter was. Maybe you can point me in the right direction to fixing this brick.
 
LiLTrippz
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayjayn1137 View Post
I'm a bit confused.
If you have streakmod recovery installed you cannot flash a stock rom.
Have you tried using a micro SD adapter to put your card directly into the computer?
If you have streakmod installed then you need a custom rom. If your device is not recognised then try the way I suggested to transfer a custom rom to your micro SD card.
this is what it say when i try to mount.

v0.3.2.7-DoctorWFix
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)
 
jayjayn1137
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLTrippz View Post
Yeah the micro sd works fine on my adaptor I just need to fix the brick its the boot logo loop. I just dont understand why it isn't recognizing my sd i put on the phone like in calibration test it found it but when i try to mount usb from streakmod it asks me to inser drive d: or whatever the drive letter was. Maybe you can point me in the right direction to fixing this brick.
Ok. What rom are you trying to install?
 
deysmacro
Old
#6  
deysmacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 832
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLTrippz View Post
this is what it say when i try to mount.

v0.3.2.7-DoctorWFix
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)
E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't mount /dev/block/innersd0p5
(No such file or directory)
first of all ... you must use streakmod recovery...

secondly... i think the inner sd card has gone bad...
Dell Streak 5 : 369bb | 160dpi | INFUSION ROM 2.0 CM7 | 16GB Internal SD | streak5sd8 innerSD layout | Mounted /data/sdcard
Motorola Defy+ : 220dpi | CM 7.2

 
andronomer
Old
#7  
andronomer's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bandar Lampung
I got same problem,
I took innerSD out and I check it in my PC, it said nothing wrong with it
but it is in FAT format, strange ..
I thought inner SD is in EXT format isn't it ?
Is that the problem ?
 
Strephon Alkhalikoi
Old
(Last edited by Strephon Alkhalikoi; 18th March 2014 at 12:48 AM.)
#8  
Strephon Alkhalikoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,378
Join Date: Aug 2010
Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...74&postcount=7

To answer your questions...

1. The MicroSD should be in EXT format, not FAT or FAT32.
2. Yes, that is your problem.

Read the threads at the link provided. They have a wealth of information. Also to be found on the forums is a link to a disk image of the inner MicroSD, which you can use to restore your card. Assuming of course the link is still active.
Noob FAQ
Q: Can someone suggest a link I can follow that will walk me through the root process for this phone?
A: Simple answer is no. Do your homework. No spoonfeeding here. Check the stickies and the search engine. You'll find it soon enough.

My Stuff: Stargate Boot Animation | ICS-style Theme for DSC | MultiFlasher | Traveller DSC ROM | PseudoCream
The Following User Says Thank You to Strephon Alkhalikoi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andronomer
Old
(Last edited by andronomer; 18th March 2014 at 12:56 PM.) Reason: plus oenther question
#9  
andronomer's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bandar Lampung
Just currious
How can My InnerSD became FAT formated ?
I never touch inner SD before, and it run well for almost 4 years (never send "the error msg" + FC's)
I used, froyo > Stock Olleh > PowerRom > last MIUI 2.4.20
after MIUI installed, I used Pure Performance + some swap thing in aplikation + SD Booster
and then, I got the "can't mount messege"

and another problem is
if replace the innerSD and then I format the innerSD the way it should be (in EXT)
I dont have any image to copy, while the OEM InnerSD is in FAT
 
Strephon Alkhalikoi
Old
#10  
Strephon Alkhalikoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 415
Posts: 1,378
Join Date: Aug 2010
For the disk image, search the forums here. One of our users posted an image of the MicroSD quite some time ago. Assuming his link is still active, you can use that image to restore the card. If that image does not work, try formatting the card with SD Formatter from sdcard.org, then place it back into the Streak. If after that the card still doesn't work, replace the card.

As for asking how the card could be formatted in that fashion, I have absolutely no idea.
Noob FAQ
Q: Can someone suggest a link I can follow that will walk me through the root process for this phone?
A: Simple answer is no. Do your homework. No spoonfeeding here. Check the stickies and the search engine. You'll find it soon enough.

My Stuff: Stargate Boot Animation | ICS-style Theme for DSC | MultiFlasher | Traveller DSC ROM | PseudoCream

The Following User Says Thank You to Strephon Alkhalikoi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more